We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth looking for”
Review of Palais de Shayan

Palais de Shayan
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #44 of 348 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 15, 2018

I have been a fairly regular customer of this restaurant for a couple of years - not something I can say about many others in the Béziers area, despite over 20 years of residence. The food is excellent, and can be spiced- up on request to suit English palates. Service is friendly, and they speak English. Shame they don't stock authentic Indian-style beers, but they will cook dishes not on the formal menu, if requested. Note: hidden from view, just walk along the front of the town hall and turn right: the Palais is a few yards ahead. Overall, good value for money and a happy dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrFixit34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 182 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I was so glad I spent as long as I did finding this tucked away gem.
Excellent food and friendly, helpful waiter.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank colincampsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Great service and value
Staff willing to learn different languages
Very accommodating and friendly
Nice atmosphere

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Mervyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I have eaten here twice. The latest visit was for lunch. We chose the set menu, which was very good value for money. Service was quick, and the food was delicious. The samosas in particular were superb, as was the cheese naan. This place also does a superb lassi. This is not fine dining, but if you want excellent quality Indian food at decent prices and polite and rapid service, this place will certainly please you.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

We arrived for an evening meal in a party of 8, adults and children. The decor is pretty impressive, it looks like it's been newly refreshed. We ordered poppadums to start off with. These took about 30 mins to arrive - I think we received six for our party of eight, and they were pretty small too. Drinks arrived, but strangely bottles were not removed after they had been finished. By the end of the meal we had about 10 soft drink and beer bottles on our table. Main courses took a while to arrive too, other tables around us seemed to be getting served. Food was average, no real spice, despite asking for some dishes to be hotter than others. If you have plenty of time, and don't mind an average curry, with average service, this is the place.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonny_Kro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palais de Shayan also viewed

 
Beziers, Herault
Sauvian, Herault
 
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to Palais de Shayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing