We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
92
115
44
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
115
44
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station secure garage parking within easy walking distance paul riquet limited mobility friendly hosts cycling holiday good nights sleep bed was comfortable poets boulevard french allees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Lovely clean bright decor, our room (31) generous size compared to chain hotels, very friendly hosts, provided info on local restaurants that would be open (we arrived early spring).
We stayed here on first and last night of cycling holiday, great showers, good nights sleep.
If arriving by train/airport shuttle just go straight up the hill from station, Google maps lead us on a long circular walk to the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

The Hotel des Poetes takes its name from the Parc des Poetes which is the extension of the boulevard at the very bottom of Les Allees Paul-Riquet and as such it is quiet as the road outside is a cul-de-sac
This is very much the old style of French Hotels, effectively what would have been a fine house with at least three floors with the rooms on the upper floors now each turned into a hotel room with the modern addition of an ‘en-suite’ shower and toilet. The upper floors were all accessed using a tight stone staircase so this would have been challenging to someone with limited mobility. My room was on the side of the building so the only ‘window’ was in the door leading out onto the fire escape however the bed was comfortable, the plumbing worked and it was quiet so I achieved a good night’s sleep. My colleague had a room at the front which had a lovely view of the park in front of the hotel but he had a rude awakening when the local municipal gardeners arrived at 6:00 am with their leaf blowers to clear up the leaves that were cascading from the huge trees in the park following a couple of sharp frosts.
Breakfast was the usual French ‘Petit dejeuner’ served in the lounge on the ground floor (although that is a slight misnomer as there were a good four or five steps from the pavement up to the front door).
Free wifi was promised but given the nature of the building, the local 4G signal was much faster and more reliable. Free secure garage parking is provided at a separate location some 100 metres away around the back of the next building.
As a hotel, it is great in that it is conveniently located for the train station and is within easy walking distance of all the restaurants, bars and other attractions of this historic town and it is economically priced. The two ‘staff’ we met were both friendly and helpful.
This was a convenient hotel for a economic overnight stop.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have the best views of the park
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurleys256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Very close to train station and overlooking a beautiful park this is a great place to stay if you are seeking value.

My room 110 had a balcony overlooking the park and was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Shower was good and the staff here were lovely people. Very close to old town and other sights and places to eat. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ChiefsBTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Nice and cheap hotel. Made very welcome for our overnight stay.

Like most say on here, no lift so winding stairs could be difficult if any mobility problems.

If you want the typical old style french hotel, this is the one... I believe of mid-1800 construction so exactly opposite to the many travel hotels littered all over France. This is exactly what you got when I first started travelling in early 70's

Have to say as someone who has a bad back from years of construction work, the bed didn't suit me. Also annoying was the poorly fitted folding en-suite door. So typical tho of yesteryear French hotels.

Other than that, okay. Great frontage, and lovely location just off the centre of Beziers. Restaurants, Cafe's, and Bank's just a few minutes away. Metered parking on the street outside, free overnight and at lunchtimes. Staff first class

Room tip: City hotel on busy street, although this particular hotel is in a cul-de-sac. Back of hotel probably best if you're a light sleeper
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glosvelo cyclin... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

The hotel personnel was really nice, professional and relax. The hotel manager or the concierge of that small, quaint and quiet hotel helps me for free to repair my breaks of my bike. I advice to everyone that small hotel close to a very beautiful park in Bézier.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis_Zaganidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews