We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“palm hotel Beziers”
Review of Fasthotel Beziers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fasthotel Beziers
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The location isn't great apart from for the airport but the owners more than make up for that. They couldn't do enough for us and the hotel has a certain charm.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Fasthotel Beziers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

While travelling down to northern Spain we were looking for a hotel for 5 people - 3 adults and two kids. Normally we head for Etap as we know the general standard/cost. Unfortuantly these were fully booked, as were the Formular 1 and Ibis Hotels

The Palm Hotel was recommended by the receptionist of one of the hotels we tried.

It is Situatued on the out skirts of Bezier, and can be seen from the main road. It is situated on the edge of a residentual and small commercial area, away from the other hotels.

The Palm Hotel is comparible to the Etap, although slightly more expensive: The rooms are set out on the same format: One, two or three beds part room. with attached built in shower/toilet unit. We therefore booked two rooms.

We weer made welcome upin arrival and found the staff to be very freindly and helpful. Wew were given two adjoining rooms.

The Palm Hotel, corridors and surrounding area was kept clean and well maintained, but was begining to show is age. The bed linen was pristeen but the bed covers of an old design.

The carpark is not secure - we were camping and had to leave topbox and car fully loaded, but its location and full-time management provided adeqate security.

Overall the Hotel is good - a change of colour scheme and it would be in the next legue. If we are travelling to the same area or as a transit point I would consider another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemolitionEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

First and last time I would go to this hotel. It is located on an industrial estate with nothing around the area where you could pop in for a drink or food. You either need a car or you pay for a taxi which is expensive. Ordering a taxi is difficult as they do not speak English. So if you speak French and have a car to travel around fine. If you are going for a short break like us I recommend you stay in the centre of Bezier most of our time and money was spent on buses and in taxis.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

booked for two nights for a short break, i would recommend this hotel for low budget stay ,but you would also need a car ,however if you walk for ten minutes from the hotel you can catch a bus into the center of beziers for 50 cents there is also a bus from and t the airport that ties in with ryan air flights .buses from hotel to beziers are no.5 or 10 the breakfast was ok for 6 euros plenty of it .the rooms were small also the bathroom is small but room and bathroom clean ,comunication is a bit of a problem if you dont speak french

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rober22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

For the price the rooms are ok, but there is no Satellite TV, so if English is your language of choice, bring a book. The BIG problem is the internet service, or the lack of it. In my week here, it has worked properly for only 2 days. As I'm here buying a house, it has been critical to be able to regularly check emails from realtors and others. I have been to the local McDonalds 2 & 3 times a day, as they have free WiFi and there's actually works!!! Might not have been so damn irritating, if it actually seemed like they cared about my situation. On about the 4th trip to the desk, when one gets shoulders shrugged and a stupid grin, it makes this skinny senior want to jump the counter......... Some days I've gone back and forth up 3 flights of stairs, between my room and the front desk a dozen times, and most of it being a complete waste of my time. Stay somewhere else!!!
Changing over to the Premiere Classe Beziers Hotel tomorrow and can only hope for some improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canalitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank petirapha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Campanile Beziers
Campanile Beziers
#5 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
1.0 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
#3 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
117 reviews
1.4 mi away
hotelF1 Beziers est
hotelF1 Beziers est
#18 of 32 in Beziers
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fasthotel Beziers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fasthotel Beziers

Address: 33 rue de l Olivette, 34500, Beziers, France (Formerly Palm Hotel)
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: $45 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fasthotel Beziers 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Fasthotel Beziers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing