We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
68
90
46
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
90
46
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul riquet train station cafes and restaurants wooden shutters great position free internet enjoyed our stay stayed here for nights canal du the main square air con croissants cathedral allees refurbishment festival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel for 1 night as a stop gap on our way to Vias. We unintentionally visited during their 50th year festival so the roads were closed and this massive, loud festival was outside. We arrived only to be told that we had 2 rooms and not 3 (we had booked rooms through hotel.com and we had confirmation of 3 rooms and the hotel had confirmation of 2) so we had to get a camp bed put in our room for the extra person to sleep on. This took a while to get decided, especially considering we had been travelling by train for 13 hours at this point. The a/c worked well in the rooms. The WiFi was poor in our room but it was free. The shower hole was partially blocked so when I had a shower, I was standing in 2 inches of water. The owners were nice enough, it was just unfortunate timing, lack of communication and we won’t be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OllyLeo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights in 3 rooms having escaped the heatwave on a boat on the Canal du Midi. The proprietors were friendly and extremely helpful, even storing some of our booze left over from the abandoned cruise in their fridge and supplying glasses to drink it. All the rooms were clean and spacious the air con was quiet and efficient and blessedly welcome.
The hotel is situated on the Allee Paul Riquet very central and lots of cafes and restaurants within minutes. Whilst we were there was a wine & tapas evening with a Catalan dance band right outside our window. We loved it, but had we not, the windows had a double glazed patio door as well as the original windows and wooden shutters so external noise was minimal.
Breakfast buffet was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank junior-twit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe F, Directeur général at Hotel Imperator, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Joanne
It was a real pleasure to welcome you in Impérator Hotel Béziers ! All my staff join me to say "many thanks and hope to welcome you an other time!"

best sunny regards, Chantal and Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cycling tour of the Canal du Midi.
Absolutely excellent accommodation, great location close to restaurants, train station and historic sights.
Professional and friendly staff.
Excellent breakfast.
Would definitely love to return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe F, Directeur général at Hotel Imperator, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Pauline

many thank for this very good review !

hope to welcome you one more in Impérator Béziers

Best sunny regards, Chantal et Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Wonderfully situated on the Allees Paul Riquet in the centre of Beziers, the Imperator has the air of a grand old lady of Beziers hotels, and, sad to say, it's showing its age.

Everything works, but it all seems a bit dated. Past it's best, rather than charming.

Nothing particularly wrong, but no reason to recommend it. In need of a makeover before I would choose to stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lesidees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This was the perfect place to stay for a good night's sleep after a long travel day fro the US to Paris and then Beziers (by train). Hotel Imperator was well located on the main street of town and an easy walk to all the sites and restaurants. You can also walk to/from the train station in about 15-20 minutes, but beware that the walk from the train station is uphill- not easy with luggage!

We were a group of 5 and I had booked a double and a triple room. I stayed in the triple, which faced the street, but did not seem very loud at all. The room was very spacious for 3 people and the bathroom looked as if it had been remodeled recently. The toilet was in another room, but that is not unusual for old Europe, so not really a big deal.

We had breakfast the next morning and it was more than adequate. We filled up on fresh bread and croissants, yogurt and fruit. There was a selection of cereals and juices as well as coffee and tea. We also took advantage of the make-your-own-hard-boiled-egg station.

The owners were very accommodating. They recommended a great place for dinner. We stayed just the one night but needed to have our bags stored for a few hours after checkout. They graciously kept our bags for us as well as arranged a taxi for us to get to the Le Boat base in Port Cassafieres.

This was the perfect hotel for us to rest up before we headed off on the Canal du Midi. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sedutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews