We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and Cheapest place to stay in the center of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best and Cheapest place to stay in the center of the city”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great location in the center of the city. 10 minutes walk to the bullfighting arena. Not luxurious, but the bed is very comfortable. Room is spartan and clean. Staff is friendly and nice. There is free and secure underground parking accessible 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors for more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mermanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    96
    71
    38
    22
See reviews for
71
89
27
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent little hotel, well situated for restaurants and ideal for short stop over. We had spent day at beach and arrived hot and sweaty. After being sent around the corner by a snooty receptionist in the more up market hotel on the main street, we were made most welcome by the recepionist who spoke much better English than my French. We had booked 3 rooms for our family party and were allocated them adjacent to each other. All rooms were clean with a neat bunk bed arrangement for children. Our grandsons loved this. Breakfast was cheap and plentiful in the French style. Next time in Beziers (if aever again) I'll stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Having stayed in Accor group hotels many times we knew what to expect - a standard room, functional, a good size, clean with characteristic 'Etap' toilet/shower/handbasin arrangements.
We arrived at about 6:30 and easily parked (free and unrestricted) outside the hotel. The breakfast was reasonably priced and, again, normal 'Etap' fare. We look for these hotels when travelling and were very happy with this one which had the bonus of being 300 metres from the main square in Beziers. Very helpful man on reception (which, if you arrive outside the desk opening hours, is automated).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank probinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Newly renovated rooms, ok service. Very central yet quiet. Don't mistake for mercure hotel in the same building. Parking under hotel for 7 euros per night - get card from reception and go thru 2 gates before you reach hotel parking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annettenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

When we are going abroad we usually try to book an Ibis (or other Accor Group hotel) as you know what you are going to get.

This hotel in Béziers was a pity standard Ibis, clean, comfortable, well-presented etc.

However, the windows would not open and the air-conditioning was noisy and damp smelling, it is more carbon friendly to open a window but they are locked shut and the handle had been removed. When I asked why the window was locked shut the receptionist said it was to prevent smokers from smoking out of the window!

As always, breakfast was not included, we added it as Ibis hotels are known for great breakfasts.... this one was not, the breakfast selection looked like left overs and there was not much choice, cold over stewed coffee and warm fruit juice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MecAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Six of us on an overnight stay en route to Agde, check in quick and friendly, Corridors a bit dismal, and like many French budget chains, this hotel lacks any character. Two of our rooms were fine, but one had a quite nasty smell upon entry. The three rooms were next to each other, so it was rather puzzling as to why only one was smelly. However, once the room was 'aired' our friends said it was bearable for the one night, so didn't bother complaining. Like many other reports, we found it cheap and cheerful, and in fairness, breakfast was plentiful, and quite a reasonable choice. Overall, if the corridors and public areas were brightened up a little, it would make this hotel a much more pleasant place to stay.
For a one- nighter, it is fit for purpose, so would use it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gastr0T0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#25 of 32 in Beziers
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Beziers
Mercure Beziers
#12 of 32 in Beziers
280 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Est La Giniesse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France Beziers
Hotel de France Beziers
#29 of 32 in Beziers
70 reviews
1.4 mi away
hotelF1 Beziers est
hotelF1 Beziers est
#17 of 32 in Beziers
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#6 of 32 in Beziers
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres

Property: Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres
Address: Rue Racine | Angle de l'Avenue Saint Saens, 34500, Beziers, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing