We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de France Beziers
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Monestie(Boujan sur Libron)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hotel Particulier Beziers(Beziers)
$239
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Beziers(Villeneuve les Beziers)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chamberte(Villeneuve les Beziers)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Pavillon(Villeneuve les Beziers)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Confort(Beziers)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B Hotel Beziers(Villeneuve les Beziers)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
2
35
20
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
35
20
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2009

this hotel has been taken over by a lady called madam joel.she gave us a warm greeting on arrival .the rooms are basic but very comfortable with a mixture of baths and showers.the rooms are very clean and mine was at the front .the breakfast is typically french and plentyful. we were full board with dinner being provided by a restauraunt 200 yards up the road in the town centre called the conti.this was excellent with plenty of scope for people watching.the one very minor negative is that the staircases are very dark both in the day and at night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusell19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

The woman who checked me in spoke enough English that it wasn't a problem but I don't think we could have gone off of the check in/check out script. The room was clean and the bed was surprisingly large. Despite having rooms designated as smoking or non smoking I could occasionally smell smoke from other residents or perhaps it was from the street below. It wasn't horrible but I could smell smoke now and then. Breakfast was typically French which I personally love. It's not in the best neighborhood but I never felt unsafe or anything. It's very easy to get to all the great sites in Beziers and there are plenty of shops and places to eat around the hotel. It's a very average two star hotel but I really don't have anything bad to say about it.

Beziers was much more interesting and enjoyable than I thought it would be and I wold absolutely tell any of my friends to spend at least a day checking out the town.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roobieroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

This hotel was recommended to us by another that was already filled. The room was nice, good sound-proofing to the outside, but not to the noisy group in the hallway. Fortunately, they quieted down. We fiddled with the windows and shutters, to try to get fresh air without noise. The beds were saggy, and I did not sleep well.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2008

We booked this hotel because of the good reviews on tripadvisor and its location in the centre of Béziers. It is only a few metres from the Allées Paul Riquet, so very central for shopping and site-seeing and within walking distance of the bus station and possibly the train station. There is also a free shuttle bus service from the train station which stops in Allée Paul Riquet. Parking is dificult in Béziers, but the hotel does have a garage.
The owners are very friendly and the hotel is clean and newly decorated. We had the de luxe room (I don't know how basic the others are), but this was simple and comfortable but not luxurious, with a lovely big shower. Other reviewers have mentioned having only a curtain on the bathroom, but in this room at least it was more like a thick plastic concertina screen and the bathroom and toilet opened onto a sort of hallway with another proper door into the bedroom.
There was no noise from the street (although it was Friday night), but the central heating pipes banged all night - best to take the earplugs!
A good simple breakfast and all in all very good value at 69 euros for bed and breakfast for two.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabianaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2008

Pleasant, inexpensive hotel with very friendly people. Rooms comfortable and clean. Well located near the historic centre, market and park. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Andy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews