We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de France Beziers
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids under 4) and were very happy with our stay.

The hotel provided a cot at no extra charge and the kids room was seperate. Gold! The rooms were fairly compact but for the price it was a winner.

The bathroom was new and clean. The service staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was close to the action but still fairly quiet.

Would stay there again. No question.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wizzledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 70 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

Although we had booked in to the Hotel de France, we were given a room in the Hotel Concorde nearby. The room, on the first floor, was extremely small but it had our requested air-conditioning. It was manageable for two nights.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and we were well situated for exploring Beziers.
If arriving by train (with luggage!), be aware that it is a 10-12 min uphill walk to the hotel and no taxis were available at the station.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruby_of_Arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had booked for the Hotel de France but were informed that we were staying in a new building just around the corner (this seemed to be another hotel, but can't remember the name). Price was the same, the room was on the 2nd floor and very nice. An ok size, really nicely decorated, everything seemed to be new. The shower was surprisingly large considering the compact size of the bathroom and very good. The location was very good, and the staff very friendly, particularly the lady who welcomed us and checked us in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitze87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This down to earth unpretentious 2 star hotel is situated just off Beziers' principal street Allees Paul-Riquet, in a quiet location. It is probably best to ask for a room at the back if you want real calm. The staff were very attentive to my needs in every way. No restaurant, but plenty of fare to choose from nearby. My room and shower were a little dated but clean and functional, thus reflected in the price. Somewhat of an uphill climb from the train station, but for those who have time it is no major burden, especially if you walk through the beautiful park with its various imposing monuments.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irobertson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Good location - in street running parallel with main town square - close to the shops for ladies etc. Some street noise - limited parking most streets appeared metered but free in evening and on sundays. Staff very helpful - pretty good english spoken. Breakfast good probably not worth trying to find the same elsewhere so book the night before (pre 10pm) in order for bread to be ordered. Rooms clean and the room I had appeared to have had the bathroom very recently refurbed - no mold on tiles etc. Hot water took some time to reach shower and taps so please be patient. Everything very adequate and nothing else should be expected for the price - first looks from the outside not very inviting but do not be put off. Watch the dog dirt around the streets. Lots of beggars in area and it appears that a rather seedy area is located a free streets behind hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We did a biking holiday on Canal Du Midi, and booked 2 nights at start/finish of holiday as this hotel very kindly agreed for us to leave our bike bags there for week until we returned. Also we arrived after the hotel reception closed on first night booked due to rail delays, and the chap on the desk (sorry I did not ask his name) came back to open hotel and book us in at 10.30pm. He was fantastically helpful to us and made our holiday possible. Good clean/functional rooms with nice breakfast. I will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

this hotel has been taken over by a lady called madam joel.she gave us a warm greeting on arrival .the rooms are basic but very comfortable with a mixture of baths and showers.the rooms are very clean and mine was at the front .the breakfast is typically french and plentyful. we were full board with dinner being provided by a restauraunt 200 yards up the road in the town centre called the conti.this was excellent with plenty of scope for people watching.the one very minor negative is that the staircases are very dark both in the day and at night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusell19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paul Riquet
Hotel Paul Riquet
#19 of 32 in Beziers
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#26 of 32 in Beziers
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#8 of 32 in Beziers
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
hotelF1 Beziers est
hotelF1 Beziers est
#22 of 32 in Beziers
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#13 of 32 in Beziers
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#5 of 32 in Beziers
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France Beziers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France Beziers

Address: 36 rue Boieldieu, 34500, Beziers, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: $49 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de France Beziers 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel de France Beziers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De France Beziers béziers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing