We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but the pool was closed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Les Berges du Canal
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
South West London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location but the pool was closed!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for four days over the May half term. This is a holiday village with two pools, a snack bar, boulodrome etc.

The location is great - right by the canal and a short drive or very long walk from Colombiers and Beziers. There's a very nice restaurant just outside the grounds of the residence, and Colombiers has several cheaper options, including a really super boulangerie right by the port.

The apartment was fine - very tired and basic - but good value for the price. It's also very quiet and peaceful.

The problem was that the indoor pool was closed for half our stay, and it was chucking it down so the outdoor pool was unusable. Essentially the pool was closed for the whole of UK summer half term week. There were several other English cars within the holiday village, so this was very poor planning by the managers of the village.

Everything was made better by the niceness of the people. The family we rented off were very kind even though we arrived late, and the staff within the village were very nice too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank getawaymoreplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Residence Les Berges du Canal, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

La résidence bénéficie en effet d'un emplacement idéal à proximité du canal et possède de nombreuses installations.
Nous sommes navrés, la piscine couverte a en effet été fermée pendant quelques jours afin d'effectuer un nettoyage complet.

Nous ne manquerons pas de féliciter notre personnel pour leur accueil.

A très bientôt
L'équipe Odalys Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
53
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here as two adults in high season. The location is good if you have a car. Facilities are basic but clean. Limited opening of bar I.e. closed from 1 until 5. Very basic restaurant. Close to canal so bicycling is good it is quiet and peaceful. Suitebile for smal famely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elwahlst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 preteens in high season. The location is good if you have a car. Facilities are basic but clean. Limited opening of bar I.e. closed from 1 until 5. Very basic restaurant. Close to canal so bicycling is good it is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

I am sure that this would suit some people, however this wasn't for us, I guess I am too spoilt by staying in 3 ,4 or 5 star places. We arrived just after the reception had closed; luckily one car was driving through the gates and told me to run to reception as they may still be there. Yes hurray they were just shutting up and managed to help us. (That is debatable). We had specially asked for a double bed through Expedia and I handed over the email confirmation to be told that this wasn't the case and there wasn't one. Then we were handed a pile of sheets and asked if we wanted towels as well! I like to think that we are clean people so we said most definitely. We found the apartment, which is tiny but clean and found two single beds upstairs and nothing else and a small open plan kitchenette with a sofa bed, the bathroom and loo on the ground floor. We tried to sleep on the sofa bed but it was so uncomfortable, the worst night’s sleep, if I can call it that.
There is a Bar on site but this was almost closed the whole time, my neighbors tell me and the nearest supermarket is over an hour’s walk if you don’t have the convenience of having your own car.
This is basically for people on a budget who like to have the same scenario as a Butlins in UK. I hasten to add we checked out after one night for more comfort. We will not be returning

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beziers hotels

Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2007

We had a lovely fortnight with our two children, site was lovely and clean pools etc very safe. We booked directly with owners so had use of their bicycles for going to the village along the canal but a car would still be essential.

The house itself was very clean fully furnished had nice patio & garden with BBQ for evenings, the only complaint I would have is that the fridge was very small and had no washing machine (there was one at reception that you could pay to use.)

  • Liked — Outdoor space eg garden and patio
  • Disliked — car was essential
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Dizzygirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

I holidayed here with my family this year on a budget, I was nervous because of the price but I have to say this was a great venue, very clean, well kept and excellent facilities.

Ive booked again for next year and can highly recommend it for those families who are looking for sun, a friendly safe atmosphere, with plenty of activities with a minimal outlay.

  • Liked — cost
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mikecymru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beziers
4.8 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
209 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fasthotel Beziers
Fasthotel Beziers
#24 of 32 in Beziers
90 reviews
4.3 mi away
hotelF1 Beziers est
hotelF1 Beziers est
#17 of 32 in Beziers
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Residence
Hotel Residence
#1 of 1 in Nissan-lez-Enserune
158 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
3.0 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier Beziers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Les Berges du Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Les Berges du Canal

Property: Residence Les Berges du Canal
Address: Route de Narbonne/lieu dit la Gourgasse | 2120 Voie Communale # 9, 34500, Beziers, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Les Berges du Canal 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Residence Les Berges du Canal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odalys Residence Les Berges Du Canal Hotel Beziers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing