We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in good location”
Review of Mercure Beziers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Beziers
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great hotel in good location”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hotel and rooms very clean and had a very pleasant stay in this hotel .....nicely located near Jean Jaures square where there is plenty of places to eat and drink. Definately visit 'le chambre ivre' (the drunken camel) for pre dinner drinks located on the square. Gino's a bit further down the square is a good pizza place.
Excellent customer service from staff. Hotel car park which is handy.
Only downfall is that it is quite far from the beach - valras plage - so having rented a car was a good thing to do.
Mini fridge and tea/coffee making facility in the room which was very good......and lots of pattiserie's nearby for fresh bread/croissants!! enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    112
    85
    33
    17
See reviews for
23
134
27
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Rooms are small (bijou!) but well fitted out, although there isnt much wardrobe space or room to store luggage. Bed is massive and takes up much of the available room space. Underground carpark is a big plus as it is very secure and keeps vehicles cool, and roadside parking availability in the area is restricted. Garage entrance is a little terrifyiong the first time! Pity it doesn't have a restaurant, although there are plenty in the area and there is a small bar area next to the reception desk which was little used. Breakfast was good quality and help yourself.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Stayed for five nights with my wife and 2 yr old daughter whilst exploring the region. Can't thank the staff enough for the high level of service and attention to detail. We always had a good nights sleep followed by a good quality breakfast delivered to your room. The staff really made a fuss of my daughter which she loved. I can be a bit fussy and cant fault our stay in any way , well done to all at the hotel , truly professional

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelreviewforyooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

I left here last Monday morning ( it is now Friday), i thought I give it a few days to give my true views on this. The good points, hotel staff were pleasant, hotel was clean. Bad points, Room was the smallest room I have have ever had in a hotel. There wasnt enough room to pass my partner, one of us had to lean against a wall to give room. It was similar to a cabin in a cruise liner ( not that I have been in one) so much so, there was a round window that looked into the bathroom from the bedroom. The room was poorly set out, there was two chairs available one of which was placed in a postion where it could only go but restricted access to part of the room. There was a note on the table stating the air conditioning had been turned off, even though it was March, air conditioning was needed as the window would not open in any way, shape or form as it had some sort of security lock on it. The only reason why we stayed here was because we had an early flight on Monday morning. Sunday night in Besiers has a sincere lack of shops, restaurants open, even the hotel did not serve food. I was glad to depart the following morning!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seivad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beziers hotels

Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2009

This room was small, but, this is Europe. Very clean with nice wood paneling. Bath clean.

Restaurant closed because weekend. Good breakfast the following morning. Ate at McDonald's because that was reliable/open/walkable.

Desk clerk friendly and voluntarily offered senior discount.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We only stayed here because we wanted to see a Rugby World Cup match in Montpellier (40 minutes by train) and couldn't find any hotels there. This was a great hotel! Very fancy, clean and great service. I have no faults with the hotel, however the area of Beziers did not seem very appealing. We tried to organise a tour of the surrounding wine regions but were told they were none. the hotel is right next to the Tourist Information Centre but although they were lovely, they even admitted that all they could do was give us maps and brochures. They could not organise anything. So although the hotel was great, I wouldn't recommend the town of Beziers.

  • Liked — the rooms were very clean and the facilities were excellent
  • Disliked — The town of Beziers is terrible
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnieAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier Beziers
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#6 of 32 in Beziers
186 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Beziers Est Mediterranee
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
102 reviews
2.9 mi away
Campanile Beziers
Campanile Beziers
#3 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Beziers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Beziers

Property: Mercure Beziers
Address: Avenue Saint Saens, 34500, Beziers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Beziers 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel offering 58 rooms. The Mercure Béziers hotel is situated in the heart of the city, next to the Convention center, 15 minutes away from the Fonséranes floodgates and from the beach. The hotel also features a wine bar, a private parking andservices for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Beziers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing