We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and wine”

Pas comme les autres
Ranked #44 of 343 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We were recommended to eat here and enjoy the local natural wines on offer. We were knocked out by the food, experience and especially the wine. Natural wines aren't for everyone, but Romain has a stock of the best from the Languedoc region which he matches to a small menu of a 5 or 6 starters and mains. We would strongly recommend a detour to this crowning gem in Beziers. Do check opening times.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandolin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Unusual small restaurant tucked away unobtrusively in a square in Beziers. Menu displayed on a mirror behind the bar with meat priced by the kg. Best steak we have ever eaten! The proprietor/chef carefully explained the menu and the different breeds of beef on offer. Wine good, service excellent. Unique atmosphere - quite exceptional and highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Maxibabe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 3 couples looking for a great night out with good food and wine. The restaurant is clearly special in its concept. There is a choice of starters, main courses and assortments to share. There is a selection of traditional basque food. The restaurant is a clear "must go" for wine and meat aficionados. The wine selection is large and hand-picked by a real connaisseure. Romain offers not only regional French, but also other French and even Austrian wines.

The real highlight and main reason to come here is the selection of dry-aged meat. The owner buys the cattle in its entirety and ages the meat at least for 45 days. Our meat was from a 14 year old cow and aged for 90 days. 4 of us shared the meat and enjoyed an exceptional taste which varies from piece to piece.

As a vegan-vegetarian this restaurant would not be my first choice. Romain prepared something vegetarian for two of us which was great but not comparable to the finesse of the meat experience.

The atmo is relaxed and an interesting mix of people come here just for a glass of wine or to share some of the starter plates. Clear recommendation with the limitations mentioned for vegan-vegetarians.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank arnoldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romain H, Propriétaire at Pas comme les autres, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Hello Arnoldale,

I am very glad to read your lines, very happy as well because you understood my concept and my philosophy. We are looking day after day to make your moment great in my place because of the welcoming, because of the products we are using as well. Am delighted you really enjoyed your experience and we will keep on going in veggie option !
Take care and hope to see you an other time. Thanks again
Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We visited 'Pas come les autres' on our last night in Beziers. We were looking for somewhere different to make our last night special and we weren't disappointed! Romain talked us through the menu and then suggested a wine to complement our choices - both food and wine were excellent. Wish we'd gone there sooner!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romain H, Propriétaire at Pas comme les autres, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Hello Sue,

Many thanks for your few lines on Tripadvisor, am glad you enjoyed your evening with us, out food and our wines.
I hope to welcome you again for some new discovery.

Take care. Regards. Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

This place is great to have a few eclectic wine glasses with friends.
Very central and great wine list if you want to adventure yourself with orange wines or natural wines

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Tapasetcomfiture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romain H, Propriétaire at Pas comme les autres, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Hello,

Many thanks for tour description about my place. Am glad you had a great time with us and am super glad you enjoyed natural and orange wines.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Take care.

Regards

Romain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pas comme les autres also viewed

Beziers, Herault
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to Pas comme les autres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing