We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service & smelly fish”
Review of Les Louis

Les Louis
Ranked #34 of 348 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointing as this place had great reviews. The server was unhelpful, contrary and slow. The salmon had a distinct ammonia smell. The camembert was nice, with the usual garlic bread & tomato layer. Large portion of magret de canard was well cooked. All ruined by the service, sadly. We left without attempting dessert!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 198 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I popped into Le Louis after visiting the cathedral in Beziers. The pizza, pastas, and salads that we ordered were delicious and of very generous porportion. The indoor dining is fun and eclectic. Why else will we return? Everyone associated with Le Louis, especially Eric, are the most gracious hosts you will ever encounter. We felt as though we entered as travelers and left as friends. I recommend Le Louis most highly!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank kvonkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Great food, good prices. Dont miss the simple green salad. The dressing is exquisite. Pizzas are great. The veau milanese also fine. House rosé is fine. All in all a great dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank Susmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Ate here on August 1st. We had an excellent meal. Pasta was delicious, al dente and very tasty. I had ravioli with chèvre, my husband had tagliatelle with salmon. My daughter had the baked Camembert and her friend had pizza, both were excellent. We finished with chocolate fondant which was yummy! Highly recommended, great location also. Service was very good!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank marydN7886KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We ate here twice whilst staying in Beziers. Being next to the cathedral there could be a concern this is a tourist trap but it isn't. Instead it appeared to have a lot of locals eating here (always a good sign). We sat both outside next to the cathedral and inside (there is also a back terrace). The pizzas were huge and very tasty with a big selection of toppings. The chocolate fondant was also great. The service both nights was excellent, although I felt sorry for the waiter as there was only one waiter each night who ran around serving a full restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Louis also viewed

 

Been to Les Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing