We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place in the sun”
Review of Au Soleil

Au Soleil
Ranked #11 of 346 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $27
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hello, You will found AU Soleil a french cooking and a menu with a lot of belgian specialities ... the owner is belgian
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We got lucky with a parking space in central Beziers , got out and walked around to find this rather marvelous square with this restaurant in the sunshine.
Very early springtime but just OK with a jacket on and in the sun. Yves, the smiling host sat us down, apologised for the delay in attending to us and served up two glasses of fabulous rose wine ( which turned out to be complimentary ) .
The food is generously portioned and good. His wine is excellent and general ambiance is genuine and very friendly.
We made a mental note to return one day.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulesSWFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yves356, Propriétaire at Au Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thanks. We will be enjoyed to see you again Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 248 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice on our short stay in Beziers.
The food was lovely and the wine very good and reasonably priced. Yves the owner is very friendly and creates a great ambience. It is situated in a lovely square next to a Church. We also went for Sunday Brunch which was Buffet style and there was lots to choose from and made for a lovely relaxing couple of hours on our last day. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank EdinburghSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Wow - food glorious staff fabulous. Lovely setting. Sit inside or out. We sat outside and the church was lit up as it got darker making the setting even better

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JanetS143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

There is so much to be said about our wonderful dinner at Au Soleil. Our meals came with delicious sauces and the servings were very generous. Most bottles on the list are €18 and the bottle we had was one of the best. Kudos to the English speaking owner for his charming warmth, skills in the kitchen and dedication to making our visit memorable.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank parrothead99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yves U, Propriétaire at Au Soleil, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thanks a lot Friendly Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We were visiting Beziers on holiday & were desperate to return to Au Soleil after some lovely meals here last year. It is under new ownership & the new owner is just as fantastic. The food was so fresh & tasty. The owner & staff were very helpful with our poor French & so very kind to us. We would highly recommend & look forward to returning in the future. Merci beaucoup.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank G_southside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Soleil also viewed

 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 

Been to Au Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing