We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Au Pif rouge

Au Pif rouge
Ranked #33 of 344 Restaurants in Beziers
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 2, 2019

This place wasn't far from where we stayed and it was well worth a visit, Great service and lovely food. The best place we ate in Beziers.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank karmalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018

Great atmosphere, cave or catacombs like interior with beautiful pieces of art hanging. The waiter recommended a great local wine and We both enjoyed our meals thoroughly: lamb in a puff pastry and my wife had seafood with with risotto, very filling and tasty!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank André H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

For June 12th we booked a table through 'The Fork', associated with TA. Restaurant firmly closed. We waited, walked a bit, then checked again. Still closed.

Went across the square to a tapas bar. Very nice.

Will never use The Fork again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SussexFogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We came here one evening from Serignan having tired of the somewhat limited choice of good restaurants there. The taxi fare was well worth it for this place. The food was excellent. I had the rabbit pie which came with pastry and a fantastic sauce. I wouldn’t normally have gone for rabbit but it was really cleverly done and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The other dishes were also unusual and more likely representative of the real cuisine of the area as opposed to the pizza and burger places you see so many of.

The guy who served us was brilliant and even helped us out by calling us a taxi and personally escorting us to the place where we would be picked up. Thoroughly recommended if you want something authentic and tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank elizabethdZ4001XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and an easy to follow menu. The Salade Norvegienne is a thing to behold!! Very reasonably priced too - apperatifs, 3 courses, wine and coffee - around 80 euros

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank grantm244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Pif rouge also viewed

 
Beziers, Herault
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to Au Pif rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing