We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner”
Review of Cote Canal

Cote Canal
Ranked #53 of 346 Restaurants in Beziers
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying nearby and ate here our first night. Very good meal and nicely served. Their version of tiramisu was especially nice. It is a little remote in the evening once it's dark.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank johnkelly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 159 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We discovered this place while cycling the canal du midi, having chosen not to stop at a very modern place right on the canal near Béziers, we were hoping to find ‘a little gem’ instead!
We really lucked out, this shady garden next to the canal where you can watch the boats go by, was the perfect place to cool off and refuel with a fabulous lunch.
We were a little sweaty and grubby having cycled 11 miles before arriving but were welcomed and seated. The lady was very busy so there was a little wait to be served, but it was worth it, huge delicious salads with chicken, prawns, cheese and tasty dressing, with a basket of the best bread we’ve had so far this trip. One of our party chose the burger which disappeared from the plate pretty quickly too!
Cafe gourmand as dessert came with to die for chocolate mousse, a home made and heavenly Madeleine and a fresh fig with Chantilly cream. A perfect finish to a really lovely dining experience we very much recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MrsP-Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We visited this restaurant today for lunch. Nice terrace outside. Not that many guests, but the lady was struggling to get all the work done alone. We had to wait for 30 minutes to get oral information about the menu, for there is no card.
We ordered both a salade with fish. It arrived with 3 little pieces of bread in total for the two of us, greens with a sliced egg, some tomatoes and olives and a little fish, no vinegrette and no oil, pepper or salt on the table.
The taste was very flat and nothing special. Because we ran out of time we did not have a dessert, nor coffee.
We had to pay 50 euro’s for 2 salades and some drinks. I dont mind paying for good food. But this was really a crying shame.
I would definitely not recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ClaudiaP92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

How we found this place I'm not quite sure, but we did, passing a pleasant hour or so before tootling over to Beziers Airport for the flight home. It is out of the way over seriously narrow humped back bridges and pot-holed roads but the setting is special, right on the bank of the Canal Du Midi where you can watch the passing boats chug by.
I loved the way the other diners all said "Bonjour...." to us when we arrived and took our seats in the pretty garden. We opted for the "Formula" lunch - which included two very tasty salads, delicious Pork or Fish with excellent vegetables, followed by a Strawberry Gazpacho with a hint of mint and a creamy ice cream centre. Delicious!
I would say top end of average dining, worth the trip certainly but I suspect the evening meal prices are considerably higher than our reasonable lunch. The place could do with a bit of a sweep and a clean up with some attention to detail.....

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AvalonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Currently spending a weekend near beziers for our wedding anniversary. Staying at La Gourgasse Vielle in a lovely two bedroom apartment on the canal. The onsite restaurant Cote Canal is excellent. Had dinner here on on first evening. The food was delicious. A beautiful take on a ceasar salad to start, followed by sea bass, prawns and squid main and finished with a home made chocolate mousse. My wife choose the same starter and main but followed with a coffee and a selection of four mini desserts. A regional white wine to accompany the meal. I would highly recommend anyone in the area visiting this tranquil setting by the canal in the summer months. Stephanie the host was brilliant.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Canal also viewed

Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 
Beziers, Herault
 
Beziers, Herault
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to Cote Canal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing