We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing in view of other reviews”

La Maison de Petit Pierre
Ranked #4 of 340 Restaurants in Beziers
Price range: $19 - $84
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Notre restaurant est lieu de vie, simple, convivial. Ma cuisine : c'est de la bistronomie, cuisine simple de terroir, produits de qualité et de région. un service simple, efficace et avec le sourire. Menus à prix doux !
Reviewed March 21, 2019

This restaurant is busy at lunchtime as a venue for the generally better dressed business people of Beziers. Service is brisk to fit in with their needs. There is a fixed menu with no options. Although the decor was agreeable, comfort was not a priority and the mixture of different chairs squashed in at our table was not inviting. The waitress raced through the menu as if it didn't matter, established whether we wanted the €17 or €25 choice and that was it. A bit like a work canteen. The starter of a Couquille St Jacques soup with a light dumpling was pleasant enough but the flavour of spring onion in the dumpling was overpowering for the soup. Next was a pork ragout, shoulder steaks cooked to a melting and rich consistency. The piece of pork was largish and was accompanied by the vegetables cooked with it in the intense sauce. Unfortunately, half my piece was fat and gristle and was inedible. Dessert was a millefeille with a chocolate mousse type filling and a tiny blob of something red and jammy which I think was cherry. I found the pastry overdone and the mousse a bit sickly. Cheese was an option for dessert, it looked quite generous. It was accompanied by some honey and a small pot of a mystery substance. When paying I asked what it was and told it was kaki fruit and ginger. A kaki is a persimmon in English but I know French well enough. When I said in French I knew what a kaki was, surprise was shown that I spoke French. I thought this rather rude. I feel sure from other very positive reviews, perhaps dinner is more relaxed and the food is less rushed. I enjoyed my meal with my friends but I must say it was the good company rather than the food which gave me the pleasure. Maybe I was expecting too much but the flair responsible for the Chef and restaurant's renown was evident in none of the dishes that I ate. No one can be consistently excellent, I must just have picked an "off" day.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreA34500, Gérant at La Maison de Petit Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019
Google Translation

Chère cliente ,
La maison de petit Pierre propose différente formules afin de satisfaire une clientèle diverse.
Le service du midi et en effet rapide , vous auriez pu nous signaler que vous souhaité prendre votre temps , Le chef et son équipe ce serait adapté à votre demande

Quand au confort de notre restaurant je pense que nos assises ne sont pas des plus inconfortables , nous sommes désolé qu'elles n'est pas été à votre gout , vous auriez aussi pu nous en informé nous aurions trouver une solution , car l'avis de notre clientèle compte et nous en prenons compte .


La personne qui à effectué la réservation nous a indiquer que vous souhaitiez partir sur une formule du midi , donc au choix ou 17 € ou 25 €
Comme vous n'avez pas pris d’apéritif La serveuse à effectivement pris votre commande rapidement car vous étiez l'une des première tables à arriver.


Vous avez trouver que mon équipe avez été impoli à votre égard du fait que vous parliez français alors que au contraire il ont fait de leur mieux pour vous expliquer le kaki en anglais ,ne sachant pas que vous parliez français.

Excusez nous pour ce mal entendu .


Concernant le menu mon équipe de salle s'est assuré à plusieurs reprises que cela convenait à l'ensemble de votre table , et nous n'avons eu de votre part que des retours positif , nous n'aurions pas pu penser que ce la n’a pas été à votre gout étant donné que tout le monde était ravie quand nous avons encaisser chacune de vos amies une par une , avec en supplément le petit mot laisser sur notre table de compliments aussi bien sur le menu que sur le service .

Nous sommes désolés que nos partis-pris ne vous aient pas séduit et que cela n’ait pas été à votre goût.

Nous serions honoré de vous accueillir de nouveau à Maison de Petit Pierre.
Bonne réception.

Pierre Augé






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Kind of hidden location and somewhat plain appearance - but what a gem! Truly great and innovative food. Staff is flawless Pricing very reasonable.
Our best recommendation.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MariaUlrikaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreA34500, Gérant at La Maison de Petit Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018


Dear Client,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
It is a joy to read that you enjoyed the setting, the service and our commitment to cooking.
My team and I make every effort to make you daily celebrate the love of the good.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Maison de Petit Pierre.
Best regards,
Pierre Augé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

While it is a novelty to have the chef decide what you will eat we prefer to select from a menu. Service and food we had was good but not every dish was to our preferred taste

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kenshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierreA34500, Gérant at La Maison de Petit Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018


Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Petit Pierre's house on Trip Advisor.

We were very happy to receive you

We hope to see you very soon in my restaurant.
Best regards.
Pierre Augé
Head-manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

The food was good. The service charming , quick and efficient.
Their draft mojito gonna make you addict to the place.
Excellent value for the price at lunch time.
We’ ll be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank eikichio524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre A, Gérant at La Maison de Petit Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018


Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
I thought of the cuisine of my restaurant as a simple and generous but modern cuisine, based on carefully selected products. The cuisine reflects our love of the good.
Our desire is to give pleasure to our customers, it is a joy to read that you appreciated the setting, the service as well as our commitment in cooking.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Maison de Petit Pierre.

Best regards,
Pierre Augé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful delight. Almost no French from me, but a dinner of wonders. The menu is called “surprise”. Yes, it was. To begin, an amuse bouche of carrot and ginger mousse. Starter of floating rice cake in floral milk. Main course of veal and potatoes and onion. Then comes the three fromages with saint nectaire, tomme, and rocamadou (?). Desert was an aubergine light chiffon cake with coffee ice cream, caramel sauce and blackberries. Wine a delicious Minervois Domaine Plo Notre Dame 2015. Oh, and the fun part. You get to drive to the mountaintop of Old Béziers. You will appreciate the humor after the fact. During, not so much!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FreddieJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre A, Gérant at La Maison de Petit Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018


Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor.
I thought of the cuisine of my restaurant as a simple and generous but modern cuisine, based on carefully selected products. The cuisine reflects our love of the good.
Our desire is to give pleasure to our customers, it is a joy to read that you appreciated the setting, the service as well as our commitment in cooking.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Maison de Petit Pierre.

Best regards,
Pierre Augé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison de Petit Pierre also viewed

Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
Beziers, Herault
 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
Sauvian, Herault
 

Been to La Maison de Petit Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing