We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of Me Gusta Tapas

Me Gusta Tapas
Ranked #18 of 340 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $22
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A wonderfull and cosy restaurant wich is served a delighfull market food for lunch time and home made tapas, a large selection of local wine is proposed by the glass, you can get a drink for your aperitive and some tapas during the evening located in the brand new shopping center at the bottom called les terrasses
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Excellent lunch experience - quality ingredients, large menu selection, friendly and efficient service, good value. Highly recommended and will return!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 264joelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 498 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Wanted to try this for ages and we weren't disappointed.
Pleasant service, with good advice.
The good was fresh and well presented....definitely going back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank k34310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We've eaten here before and it was average, so we thought it would be O.K for a pre-cinema meal. This time it was mostly poor, except the Serrano ham which was good. We thought we would have Rioja as the theme was Spanish, but even this was expensive and a poor quality Rioja. The food was mostly very bad compared with what you would have from a similar chain in England. Even the bread was hard and a bit stale. The olives were tough and bitter. The tortilla dreadful. Peppers and Anchovies were quite nice. Service was slow and indifferent. We recommend avoiding this restaurant. We certainly will in future.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ex_PatJohnny396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Me G, Propriétaire at Me Gusta Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

We would like to thank you for your message,
the rioja is from the Torres House called celeste which is one of their best red wine, the olives are mixed with garlic and they are gratuity, the spanish omelet is a special from our kitchen.
All the products are high standard and the cook and the pastry are all home made.
We met the kitchen team to discuss all of your complains and to improve what happen with your diner.
We are here to provide a good quality of food and service.
We really hope you could check all the efforts we made to have perfect standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I was so surprised by the standard of this restaurant. The staff are charming and fun. Choice of food is amazing. Portions are big but stunningly presented. Range of tapas unbelievably and very fresh. I wanted to go back because i enjoyed the experience so much

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ewanc343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Me G, Propriétaire at Me Gusta Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your apréciation
ywe will be very happy to see you on your next trip to Béziers to discover the other part of our menu.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Tried this hoping for typical Spanish tapas and were fairly satisfied. Good size portion of olives and tomato bread. Other portions of meatballs, croquettes and patatas bravas were good too. Service was good.

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank deedeem959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Me G, Propriétaire at Me Gusta Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for your opinion,
We are really pleased you enjoy your stay whith us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me Gusta Tapas also viewed

Beziers, Herault
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 

Been to Me Gusta Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing