We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tantalisingly delicious French cuisine.”

Le Petit Montmartre
Ranked #14 of 346 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice and cosy place by the historic Madeleine church in the center of Béziers. Only french and fresh foods.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The food in this delightful little restaurant is exquisite. Fresh local ingredients, cooked to perfection, attractively presented, tantalisingly flavoursome. Service is welcoming and responsive. And carefully selected local wines perfectly accompany the dishes.

There isn’t much space between the tables, but this a minor flaw in a memorable culinary experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank borrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Propriétaire at Le Petit Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

I thank you doubly.
First for your coming and then for your opinion that touches me particularly.
I'm glad you enjoyed our restaurant
I look forward to seeing you again
have a good time in South Of France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Well two of our party of four enjoyed the entrecôte at this charming little restaurant in the square bookended by Les Halles and the Eglise de la Madeleine on a cool Friday evening.

The entrecôte was served with an excellent Roquefort cheese sauce - a little unusual - as was my chicken dish, also very good.

Starters was a tomato salad with burrata, a silky mascarpone-like cheese that I have come to really enjoy. Soft, sweet and delicious.

The service was very friendly and timely, especially given it appeared there were only two staff present.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank michaeltM495KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixneufcent T, Propriétaire at Le Petit Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Hello

thank you very much it was also very nice to have you in our restaurant

It's a pleasure to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This was the first restaurant we went to in Beziers, and I think we were spoiled! I was the only vegetarian in a group of four, and not only did they have several choices, but the head waiter went to some length to design a meal around what I wanted (albeit based on what was on the menu). The pommes dauphinois was amazing! And my meat eating friends also thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Portion sizes were generous, but not too much. Thoroughly recommended, and good value. We would have gone back for a final meal there, but sadly they’re closed on a Sunday nights.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Propriétaire at Le Petit Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you very much it was a pleasure to satisfy you
Hoping to receive you again
See you soon
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

My partner booked this restaurant as an anniversary surprise during our stay in Béziers. The central location, in a pretty square was lovely. He contacted the owners in advance online to check that they would be able to cater for vegetarians, they said this would not be a problem. What they should have said is that I could have a salad as a starter and a different starter salad as a main course. This contrasted with many other local restaurants during our 2 week stay in the area who were incredibly accommodating and made a real effort. The food was good, but expensive. The chairs were uncomfortable. We were seated near to the entrance. Although we had a nice evening we left feeling underwhelmed especially given the price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Huw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Propriétaire at Le Petit Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018
Google Translation

Hello, I'm sorry you did not enjoy the meal considering the price. My salads, however, are at 8.5 €. I came to your table to offer you my possibities in vegetarian, and you accepted my proposals, knowing that you came a Festival day with a special meal that day. I wish you a good end of stay.


Bonjour, je suis désolé que vous n'ayez pas apprecié le repas au vu du prix pratiqué. Mes salades pourtant sont à 8,5 €. Je suis venu à votre table pour vous proposer mes possobilités en vegetarien, et vous avez accepté mes propositions, sachant que vous etes venu une journee de Festival avec une formule speciale ce jour là. Je vous souhaute une bonne fin de séjour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We came across this lovely restaurant whilst looking for another that had been recommended to us. Luckily for our intended destination was shut, and we got talking to the owner of this restaurant who was sat outside in the sunshine.
We told him we were just looking for somewhere to have some cold meats and local cheeses with wine - to our delight he said that this was no problem and he could do this for us ! Sat in the sunshine on a pleasant April afternoon we ate our cheese and charcuterie (neither of which was on the menu!)
We returned the next day for dinner as we had been treated so kindly the day before and I’m so glad we did - I had a wonderful steak served with divine potatoes and vegetables - simple but oh, so tasty ! My friend had the hamburger which I’m reliably informed was exceptional !
Nothing was too much trouble , our attempts at French were encouraged and our host was an excellent English speaker
Very welcoming - do visit , you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wendypI5024PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas T, Propriétaire at Le Petit Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2018

Hello Wendy
I am very happy to have been able to satisfy you
Your opinion and encouragement for our future customers make us love our work
Hoping to see you again soon in Béziers
Accept all my gratitude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Montmartre also viewed

Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to Le Petit Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing