We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, Great meal , Great Price”
Review of Restaurant le P'tit Semard - CLOSED

Restaurant le P'tit Semard
Price range: $18 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We found this little gem on trip advisor. The chef explained in great detail what everything on the menue was , French cooking at its best. We plan on returning when back in Beziers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

We were very happy to get you in our small nest ! We hope to see you as soon as you'll be back in France to let you discover new meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We Visited on the lunchtime of the 23/8/12 after reading past reviews on tripadvisor.Once again we were not disapointed. I had the salmon starter, it was to die for. Followed by a wonderful squid dish & tiramusu for pud. My wife had the salad, roasted sausage & creme brulle. I nearly eat hers as well it was so nice. Kids are no problem, M.Thomassin was very helpful in providing food suitable for stroppy English teenagers, ( They dont know what their missing). 1/2 ltr of very nice house red & 2 coffee's, for 50 Euros. Its a no brainer. To top it all M.Thomassin even gave me his recipe for the squid dish. We are now looking for property near by to buy, so it will be our local.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SeafordTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

As you came, you ate real fresh products and dishes and not sold as "fresh food" like others in the neighbourhood.
We're parents and grand parents, so we known how difficult it is to be in a restaurant with kids and/our youth boys and girls. So we're trying our best to make your stop in Le Ptit Sémard as quiet and good, for you and your kids, as possible.
I hope you'll be able to cook "calamars à la setoise" or SQUID DISH as the recipe given to you.
Do not hesitate to ask for the recipe. There is no magician keeping his secret here !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We liked this little restaurant, quiet but with a good atmosphere. The dishes weren't standard, quality products and with a touch of originality. The service was nice and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank stb_cbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello,
Thanks a lot for this review. We were pleased to receive you in our restaurant. You were pleased by our meals and desserts and this is what we're looking for.
We hope to see you here in the future if you're back in Béziers once.
Yves and Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Brought visitors on a day trip to Beziers in July and were hoping to impress – Le P’tit Semard did our job for us. Located just outside les Halles this little spot serves amazing food at an incredible price. The 14.50 three course menu is impossible to beat – portions were generous and food was divine. Kids were entertained with a children’s library and character themed cutlery and plates. Staff could not have been more accommodating. The chef dropped out for a chat after our meal and beamed with pride at our satisfaction with his food. Counting the days until a return visit! (Just had the return visit this afternoon and am delighted to report that last month was not a once off – this place is great!).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank drdryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello,
We were pleased to meet you twice in our restaurant during your holidays in the area.
We have 4 kids and we are grand Ma and Pa's. For these reasons we know how difficult it is to find a restaurant with young boys and girls.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks once more for this review.
Yves et Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a little gem! Brillant food in a well above average sidewalk bistrot, not only was the food brilliant but the owner/chef took the time to help me with my French.

Lemon Sole was the best ever and you have to try the superb, got's cheese Madelaines. Thre courses plus wine and conversation for under 50 euro.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alundj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Hello
Thanks a lot for your review. We're trying to give our best to our guests. It's a daily job and we're more than happy when we have such messages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le P'tit Semard also viewed

 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing