We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find”
Review of Restaurant le P'tit Semard - CLOSED

Restaurant le P'tit Semard
Price range: $18 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Brought visitors on a day trip to Beziers in July and were hoping to impress – Le P’tit Semard did our job for us. Located just outside les Halles this little spot serves amazing food at an incredible price. The 14.50 three course menu is impossible to beat – portions were generous and food was divine. Kids were entertained with a children’s library and character themed cutlery and plates. Staff could not have been more accommodating. The chef dropped out for a chat after our meal and beamed with pride at our satisfaction with his food. Counting the days until a return visit! (Just had the return visit this afternoon and am delighted to report that last month was not a once off – this place is great!).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank drdryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Hello,
We were pleased to meet you twice in our restaurant during your holidays in the area.
We have 4 kids and we are grand Ma and Pa's. For these reasons we know how difficult it is to find a restaurant with young boys and girls.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks once more for this review.
Yves et Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Restaurant le P'tit Semard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 158 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a little gem! Brillant food in a well above average sidewalk bistrot, not only was the food brilliant but the owner/chef took the time to help me with my French.

Lemon Sole was the best ever and you have to try the superb, got's cheese Madelaines. Thre courses plus wine and conversation for under 50 euro.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alundj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Hello
Thanks a lot for your review. We're trying to give our best to our guests. It's a daily job and we're more than happy when we have such messages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

good food with that extra touch for a very descent price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cristiano-Nogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THOMASSIN Y, Propriétaire at Restaurant le P'tit Semard, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks a lot for this review. We're simply doing our best daily for our guests. We're pleased you appreciate all this !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

All four of us agreed this was the best meal we had on our recent French trip. The food was imaginative, well -presented, great value (15 euros for 3 courses) and delicious. The owner explained all the dishes to us, so that I now know what magret de canard means and also gesiers; my daughter has tried to re-create the coeur de boeuf starter with some success...I love restaurants where you come away feeling inspired to try new things, as well as full of wonderful food. Best of all were the helpful owners...my husband and daughter got slightly lost en route to parking the car so we were given a map and directions as we left. We'll certainly go back when we're next in Beziers and would highly recommend Le P'tit Semard.

1  Thank 1974janeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thanks a lot
You just received all we want to share with our guests.
That's why we are here. You're satisfaction is our pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went to le Pt'tit Semard after renting bikes in Beziers. This was the best meal we had while we were in France. Fresh food, the owner came out and explained the menu to us in English, three courses for under 15 euros. You must put it on your list of places to eat while in this area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thanks for your review.
We're doing our best to please our customers and guests.
Most of our products are prepared and cooked when you order. Its leans we can find a solution for a everybody and all kind of problem, allergy ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant le P'tit Semard also viewed

Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 
Villeneuve les Beziers, Beziers
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing