We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Paul Riquet

Hotel Paul Riquet
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Paul Riquet
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Beziers
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Hotel very well located, the owners are super friendly, and very reasonable prices for the type of hotel.
I strongly recommend, familial environment, it makes us feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frank37lucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was quite comfortable at Hotel Paul Riquet in Béziers. The girl in charge did all she could to make me comfortable. This hotel's location and unique, very different even quirky character make it a fun place to hang your hat. Just across the street from Béziers' main activity area and the statue of Paul Riquet himself, builder of the Canal du Midi. Don't miss a chance to peruse the strange amateur paintings hung in rooms and around the hotel's interior.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MichiganDRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed a week here due to unavoidable auto repairs. Since we had a daily unknown departure, it was tricky checking in and out, but the owners Alice and her husband were quite sympathetic and did all they could to accommodate us and made us feel very welcome. The city is beautiful, the weather was great and the canal du midi ideal for biking. The beach was only 20 minutes by city bus for a pittance (50euro cents).

The hotel itself is right smack in town off the main plaza. It is slowly being transformed from its former disrepute to a funky and cute place to lay your head. Prices are quite reasonable as a result, and the rooms more than functional. Don't expect any elevator to your 4th-floor room though!

Room Tip: Higher up are quieter and there are a few inside rooms but a bit dark as a result.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank euromancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

First off the manager was one of the most helpful people. This is just off main square in Beziers, the rooms were very clean. The decor is very much an aquired taste! Value for money probably just about right. We had 3 rooms, each had shower and shared wc. Town centre so rooms open to street noise. We would stay here again if in the region.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fatboyslimSouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Brilliant location, close to railway bus and facilities. This is no more than what you can expect for a low price. Very friendly just a room with ok shower and toilet in the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flyvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

When I stayed there last year I got no rest, the place was infested with bedbugs and I did not get my money back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beziers hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beziers hotels
0.3 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#1 of 30 in Beziers
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#7 of 30 in Beziers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imperator
Hotel Imperator
#4 of 30 in Beziers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#14 of 30 in Beziers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel in Situ
Hotel in Situ
#2 of 30 in Beziers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Beziers
Mercure Beziers
#13 of 30 in Beziers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paul Riquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paul Riquet

Property: Hotel Paul Riquet
Address: 1 rue Victor Hugo, 34500, Beziers, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Paul Riquet 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Paul Riquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing