We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but more than adequate”
Review of Hotel Confort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Confort
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed May 11, 2012

A delightful, small, if simple hotel, spotlessly clean and very conveniently situated near shopping streets, cafes, squares and gardens. It was a ten minute walk downhill to the railway station and within a couple of minutes´walk to a laundry and internet cafe. A beautiful flower market was being held in the adjacent square when we arrived, and Madame, the hotel owner, who was extremely pleasant and helpful, also directed us to a concert being held that evening in the nearby gardens. We would certainly recommend Hotel Confort to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is a lower priced guest house. The owner is a very helpful lady who works really hard at all hours to look after her guests. The room was small and basic but all we needed was somewhere cheap to put our head down for one night whilst passing through Beziers and this was very adequate. The location on the main thoroughfare park was perfect for the restaurants and bars. Narrow staircase up to third floor would put infirm off staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShropshireBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The rooms here are basic but fine. We booked a larger comfort room and did have additional space, plus air con, plus a balcony so great value for a few extra euro.
The hostess is gem, we were selling our bicycles and she was so friendly & helpful to us. She also made great restaurant recommendations.
The location is very central too.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Would echo other reviewers' comments. The owner is absolutely charming and nothing is too much trouble. Also speaks very good English. Parking and unloading is difficult in the very narrow streets, so you may have to consider parking away in a secure location. THe rooms are small but everything works and we had balcony rooms which added to the authentic charm. If you want functional modern rooms with air conditioning with convenient parking then this is not for you but then again you could be anywhere. With this hotel you know you are in Southern France.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brochmanFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This little hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The owner was lovely, she was very kind and helpful and spoke excellent English. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Mine had a small balcony which was great as it got the sun in the mornings. The location of the hotel is ideal, being centrally located and just over 5 minutes walk from the station through a lovely park which was also a pleasant place to sit. The hotel was also excellent value for money. I have no hesitation whatsoever in reccommending it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were made to feel welcome by yhe lady proprietor who arranged for us to park our car in a nearby hotel car park rather than try to find a space on the street which can prove to be difficult. No full english! but a good continental breakfast is available and the hotel offers excellent value for money. It is situated in a convenient location in the town and we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Payner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Would agree with most of the previous reviews for this hotel. The price (42E pn) was very good value. Breakfast at 7E pp was also worth it consisting of orange juice, fresh croissant,rolls and bread with jam, and freshly brewed coffee. The owner was exceptionally helpful and gave suggestions about the bus services etc. The only downside was the street noise during the night with reversing trucks, cleaning vehicles and revellers etc if this is likely to be a problem ask for a room without balcony. If travelling to/from the airport the shuttle bus costs 1.5 E pp and stops and the rail station and the bus station both of which are easily walkable to the Confort

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HectorMacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beziers hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Est La Giniesse
0.0 mi away
Hotel Paul Riquet
Hotel Paul Riquet
#22 of 32 in Beziers
29 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Beziers
B&B Hotel Beziers
#1 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#8 of 32 in Beziers
253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Monestie
Hotel Le Monestie
#1 of 1 in Boujan sur Libron
236 reviews
3.6 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
#3 of 8 in Villeneuve les Beziers
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Address: 3 rue Etienne Marcel, 34500, Beziers, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Confort 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing