We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Provincial French charm and a very warm welcome”
Review of Hotel Confort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Confort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Would echo other reviewers' comments. The owner is absolutely charming and nothing is too much trouble. Also speaks very good English. Parking and unloading is difficult in the very narrow streets, so you may have to consider parking away in a secure location. THe rooms are small but everything works and we had balcony rooms which added to the authentic charm. If you want functional modern rooms with air conditioning with convenient parking then this is not for you but then again you could be anywhere. With this hotel you know you are in Southern France.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brochmanFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

This little hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The owner was lovely, she was very kind and helpful and spoke excellent English. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Mine had a small balcony which was great as it got the sun in the mornings. The location of the hotel is ideal, being centrally located and just over 5 minutes walk from the station through a lovely park which was also a pleasant place to sit. The hotel was also excellent value for money. I have no hesitation whatsoever in reccommending it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were made to feel welcome by yhe lady proprietor who arranged for us to park our car in a nearby hotel car park rather than try to find a space on the street which can prove to be difficult. No full english! but a good continental breakfast is available and the hotel offers excellent value for money. It is situated in a convenient location in the town and we would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Payner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Would agree with most of the previous reviews for this hotel. The price (42E pn) was very good value. Breakfast at 7E pp was also worth it consisting of orange juice, fresh croissant,rolls and bread with jam, and freshly brewed coffee. The owner was exceptionally helpful and gave suggestions about the bus services etc. The only downside was the street noise during the night with reversing trucks, cleaning vehicles and revellers etc if this is likely to be a problem ask for a room without balcony. If travelling to/from the airport the shuttle bus costs 1.5 E pp and stops and the rail station and the bus station both of which are easily walkable to the Confort

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HectorMacduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Ok, first impressions are not of a 5 star hotel but there again its not a 5 star price. The rooms are maybe a little small but I have stayed in smaller. The area might be a little down at heel but I would rather have that then a sterile wasteland (and at least you can watch life go by from the balcony). The lady who runs it is simply lovely and she IS 5 star. Nothing is too much trouble for her and it felt more like talking to a friend then to someone who is just there to take your money. The beds were great, its handy for the train/bus station, and there's plenty of hot water for the shower. Oh and clean!...I mean REALLY clean. All in all, it's a good place too lay your head. Decent Kebab at "The Star" just over the road and down to the left. Airport bus is tucked away to the right of the station and easy to miss if you go out of season. Market is good for cheese ham and bread and its worth the walk up to the canal locks. Happy days.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrischardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights, 1 night before new years eve and one later in the week. The outstanding thing about this hotel is Mary who runs it. The most helpful and friendliest person I have ever met, nothing was any trouble what soever and she speaks excellent english. The hotel is 30 yards off a corner on the main street. Our room was basic but was very clean. And for 38 Euro was a bargain. Was a bit noisy due to being near rhe road, but didn't bother us. Highly reccomended for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulj4908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Centrally located, and Marie-Ange, the owner, is very friendly and helpful in the truest essence of helpful - she does what she can to help you, always asking if we needed something, etc. Rooms are relatively spacious, very colourful and clean, with some good storage space.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beziers hotels
3.6 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
P'tit Dej-Hotel Beziers
#3 of 9 in Villeneuve les Beziers
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Poetes
Hotel des Poetes
#9 of 32 in Beziers
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Centre Palais Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Beziers Est Mediterranee
0.2 mi away
Cafe Hotel XIX
Cafe Hotel XIX
#6 of 32 in Beziers
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Champ-de-Mars
#26 of 32 in Beziers
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Address: 3 rue Etienne Marcel, 34500, Beziers, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range: $44 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Confort 1*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing