We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely airy terrace by the Canal du Midi”
Review of La Raffinerie

La Raffinerie
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 6/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #32 of 343 Restaurants in Beziers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

A perfect first dinner of the holiday on this welcoming terrace on the edge of Béziers. We ate a delicious creamy cheese starter followed by generous portions of grilled squid. With a good local wine and friendly service, we were happy bunnies.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippezog, Manager at La Raffinerie, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hello Jane B

Restaurant Raffinerie and happy to have satisfied you during your holidays and hope to find you very quickly
During your next vacation.


cordially
La Raffinerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018

We expected food in France to be good but La Raffinerie was exceptional. Our compliments to the chef as well as the lovely staff. If you are in town I would highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippezog, Manager at La Raffinerie, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hello Kelly J


we thank you with all our heart for this beautiful opinion that you left us. It is with great love that we will open our doors to receive you and serve you because it is our pleasure to satisfy you.


Cordially
La Raffinerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here whilst we moored overnight. Superb view overlooking the canal.

The owner was very friendly and helped us with the menu.

Definitely worth a visit if you are moored for the night.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lorri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippezog, Manager at La Raffinerie, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hello Lorri69

we are happy that you have been moored in front of our restaurant so that we can take advantage of your kindness and look forward to seeing you next year by the canal for a nice evening in your company.


cordially

La Raffinerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This restaurant has a number of elements to make it special : superb location on the banks of the Canal du Midi; imaginative menu, cheerful and welcoming staff.
Generally the food is fresh and well presented. However, the sweet potato frites were cold, soggy and over cooked. Significant time gaps between the serving of courses also impaired the culinary experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank borrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

A converted sulphur factory on the banks of the Canal du Midi. Unusual interior decor. A very interesting menu (e.g. avocado ice cream, anyone? Definitely!) without becoming silly just for the sake of being different. Good choices on the menu. Decent sized portions. Decent wine list. Reasonable prices. Friendly and courteous waiter. Well worth a visit. If you're overnighting in the harbour, it's a 400 m walk.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ryetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Raffinerie also viewed

 
Beziers, Herault
Beziers, Herault
 

Been to La Raffinerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing