We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great camping site”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Camping La Sirene

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeles-sur-Mer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping La Sirene
Clitheroe UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great camping site”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We've holidayed in large luxury mobile homes ant Le Sirene since our youngest son was 18 months and he is now 20 years. Had great holidays with the kids and now they are all grown up they still take every opportunity to join us with their girlfriends. Argeles is a lovely holiday destination, great beaches nearby and we never tire of the region. Due to return in June 2014 but think the kids are flying down to join us.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dizzylizzie378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    393
    169
    65
    51
See reviews for
931
78
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went with my kids a 9,8,7,6 year old in August 2013. We normally go for an up-market option and this was our first Canvas Holiday so we were nervous about what to expect. Actually overall we loved it...the GOOD points were;

1. loads to do around the campsite - beaches, towns, local villages, activities, diving, mountains - you will NEVER get bored but it means driving most of the time, which was fine for us.

2. The pool was great fun, but very busy so you need to go with that. No beds but it's France so you have to accept that its a bit different and it worked.

3. The caravan was brand new so the accommodation was comfortable, but we were disappointed it was on the small side. The Canvas team were very responsive and helpful.

4. The bar and entertainment was fine, but we preferred to go out into Argeles...that was also very busy, but we enjoyed the buzz. If you want a quiet area then this is not for you!

5. The BBQ at the caravan worked well. By the decking was not very good quality.

The BAD points were;

1. The entertainment was all French so the kids go bored of that quite quickly, even though it was high quality.

2. The bar food was very average. No big deal for us.

3. We are happy to go with the crowds, but overall it was just a little too busy at times.

I would recommend it if your kids want a fun and active time. We never got bored once, but you need to be up for going with the crowd and be energetic. We loved getting out and about.

Room Tip: Don't go to the supermarket on Saturday afternoons!!!!! Its MEGA busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kerr t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bligny sur Ouche, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A September break we normally spend in a Gite. Our brand new mobile home was excellent - I think we might have been the first to use the gas oven and hob since most people seem to use the gas BBQ provided for outdoor cooking.
Obviously the numbers of people on site were fewer than in the months of July and August but that would be true of anywhere on the Mediterranean coast from Spain to Greece. The facilities were excellent as was the entertainment in the evening.
The camp provides a free bus to Barcelona once a week as well as one to Andorra. As a centre for visiting the Rousillon interland and the Eastern Pyrenees it could not be bettered.
Argeles Port and Village are close to the site and there are endless restaurants available, many offering seafood a la region. The Village is very interesting with a market and many small shops.
La Racou is a small beach beyond the Port and this is well worth the extra effort as is following the footpath between the beach and Collioure. Be prepared for crowds and difficulties in parking if you don't want to walk.
Looking at other comments it is obvious that some people expect more provision for children than that offered by La Sirene but then this reflects the nature of French family life where the parents expect to provide this for themselves rather than have others take on the responsibility.
Although there is a shop on site - good bread - there is a large Intermarche within five minutes and this has a Crescendo Restaurant which, whilst not Three Star Michelin will keep the wolf from the door for the hungriest of children.
The extension to the water faclitities will no doubt make this a more entertaining venue for everyone.
.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tonberbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a holiday here (my 5th) and will keep returning again and again. Definately a family orientated place. Children will love it. Many places to visit near and also right next to the pyrenees!....cleanliness was poor but not la sirenes faukt. This was down to the company we booked with. Book direct!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkangel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times. The site is very clean and tidy. The swimming pool is clean and has slides that children will enjoy. However no sun are provided so you will need to take your own. On site entertainment good. Mobile home that we have stayed in with the La Sirene themselves were well equipped and maintained. Good space to park your car and a place to clean them that are free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilburyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the campsite with our 2 children ( 6 and 2 yrs) and although we had a great time and the weather was great I wouldn't rush to return. In fairness the site itself is very clean and the on site staff were forever cleaning and brushing up. The site is very busy with a good little supermarket ( not cheap) and a bakery which was handy however despite there being a ban on driving around between certain hours, there was still the odd car. The traffic was something which put me off, having 2 small children the beauty of a self contained campsite is the freedom they have but there were cars around always, in particular on the way to the pool area as it was the main way out. In addition to this there was little for my kids to do. The daytime programme and facilities are good, we played table tennis, tennis, and my son took part in a football tournament in the site opposite. The pool area was great and we spent most of our time there but when it came to evening there was nothing for small kids and it was very poor. I expected a mini disco every night as the guy who ran the mini disco (Monsieur Tumbal as I called him) spoke several languages but only appeared once during the week stay so we went over to the site over the road to see him again. There was no opportunity for my kids to dance or to make friends which I felt was a shame and quite unusual as in my experience the kids bring the adults and the adults drink at the bar and they make profit. I was expecting to meet people and instead I found the opposite. We booked into the restaurant on our last night to see the rep show and the food was ok but not great and the service was terrible.
I think this site relies on people doing their own thing, so if that's your thing then this is for you.
The local area is lovely, the beach is great despite there being quite a steep shelf into the sea it is a must do just for the views and the vineyard round the corner is amazing and very cheap ( out of the site, turn right, turn left at the roundabout, there are 2 on your left) amazing!

Room Tip: Try to get a home off the beaten track away from main routes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Morris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked a week with Roan for the last week in August and had a 3 bed mobile (with tv and air-con). Roan was a decent price and were pleasant to deal with. Their mobiles all seemed to be decent ones on site.

The site itself is tidy, secure and well kept. Our mobile was very comfortable with a decent, well shaded outdoor area. However, the site is busy and most pitches are very close together. The pool itself, and the area around it, is very pleasant (if a little cold for my liking), but is too small for the number of people on site and gets jam-packed at peak afternoon times.

Our pitch was a distance from the main entrance, which suited us as it was quieter. The shop and restaurant were a rip off, so didn't use them much. The bar wasn't cheap, but no-where was in that part of the world, the wifi was poor. An Intermarche hyper is 5 mins up the road, and has everything you need - though it was an experience on Saturday afternoons. The shows in the evening were generally good, there were lots of activities to take part in during the day (we did archery, football & table tennis).

Argeles itself is in a beautiful part of the world, great beach (slightly gravelly sand) between the Med and the Pyrennes. However, there are so many people there in August it is a struggle to really enjoy. The beach part of town is a tacky tourist strip filled with fast food and junk shops.

We visited Coulliere, which was nice, Banylus which was not really that exciting and Perpeytuse which we all really liked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thethistles_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
462 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#5 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#5 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
#13 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
#15 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Sirene

Property: Camping La Sirene
Address: Route de Taxo, 6702, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping La Sirene 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The campsite club La Sirène is situated in Argeles sur mer, a seaside town on the southern Mediterranean coast, La Sirene is ideally located, less than 900 metres from the beach.Everyone should be able to savour their holiday at their own pace, lazy day’s by the tropical pool (waterslides, games, paddling pools, Jacuzzi…), a multitude of sporting activities and entertainments, pub and disco (high season), excellent quality live shows. Everyone will find their place, every member of the family will find something to enjoy!Customers renting mobile homes, cottages or chalets will receive access to all of the free facilities and entertainment (Bracelet Club) and payable activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Sirene Hotel Argeles-Sur-Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing