We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
36
49
16
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
49
16
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 107 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a delightful hotel. Its overall style sits somewhere in the 60s or 70s, but everything is clean and freshly decorated. We went for one of the 'superieur' rooms with sea view and balcony - and it was well worth the extra to be able to lay in bed in the morning watching the sun glint off the sea. Breakfast was very good, the pool area is lovely, and staff are friendly. There's private parking just over the road, and the front desk appeared to be manned at least until the last guest rolled in at night (which usually seemed to be us). The beach is only moments away, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance or a couple of minutes' drive.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Headaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Hotel is located just in front of a sandy beach and a very short walk away from the restaurants and shops area.
We had a room for 3 with a balcony and sea view for 4 nights + a single room for 1 night for our other 2 kids.
Rooms were clean and correctly sized. Beds were great as well as the shower. Shutters are effective. No drinks in the room but vending machine in the common area.
Buffet breakfast was included in our rate (13 euros if not) and very good (both in terms of variety and quality).
Books and games are available. Parking is free and secure.
Pool area is quiet and has both sunny and shady areas.
Free WIFI in common areas and first floor rooms.
The whole staff was particularly helpful and friendly with us as well as with the kids.
I would of course recommend this hotel and will return in case we visit the area again.

Room tip: best rooms have a balcony and se view. first floor rooms have wifi in room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

The hotel is located across the road from a very long, very wide endless sandy beach. A walk along the promenade takes you into the heart of the restaurant area in about an 8 minute stroll and to the harbour in about 20 minutes. A large free secure hotel guest car park sits between the hotel and the beach. Reception is 24/7 and check in was very smooth. It's a small, intimate hotel so within a few hours you feel you know all the staff and everyone is very friendly and smiley. We had three double rooms with ensuites, good showers, great beds and the blackout shutters were very effective as everyone reported sleeping in forever. Breakfast is E13 for a very well stocked buffet and we felt well worth the money. We stayed by the pool during the day and sunbathed. The pool is quiet with a small selection of salads offered at lunchtime and there are drinks dispensers within the hotel too. The hotel was perfect for us, nice and quiet and the guests were predominantly adults. I think I saw one child in the four days we stayed. I would definately recommend the hotel and would stay there again if visiting Argelles Plage. It ticked all our boxes and the staff were delightful.

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank OXOlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. It is well placed in a quiet area 10 mins walk from the bussle of the town and 25 mins from the marina.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms large (we had a double, pool view with balcony) and spotless and the pool area sheltered and quiet.

Breakfast was a buffet each morning and was of decent quality and plentiful. It had a range of cold meats, cheeses, pastries and eggs with juices, Jams and tea/ coffee.

The decor was a bit 1980s but that was the only negative observation. And there is a secure car park across the road from the hotel.

A great little place to stay to explore the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 411David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Stayed here for 3 days in September. It was quiet as the season was winding down. Great location and friendly staff. The room was a reasonable size and well maintained and had good air-con. The pool area was small but nice (we had it to ourselves early in the day when we didn't hit the beach). Breakfast wasn't great value but plenty of options in nearby restaurants. Argeles sur Mer is a nice area although might be a bit crowded in July. I would definitely stay here again. Note: Wi-fi available in public areas but only in some rooms.

Room tip: Rooms on second flor have nice views but not always wi-fi. If you want wi-fi in room, go for first floor.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartiiN180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews