We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
330
235
42
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
235
42
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities beautiful pool good size an oasis of peace spent two nights minute walk fresh pastries pool towels would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay mini golf we've stayed families with children pool area small balcony mini bar crepes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent two nights in Le Cottage and enjoyed it immensely. Nice first floor room with a balcony (with table and chairs) facing the morning sun. For a 4 star hotel the room was a little on the small side but it had great facilities, the bed was very comfortable and, anyway, we did not spend a great deal of time in it. The heated pool was delightful and the spa facilities most enjoyable. Plenty of relaxing areas, games in the garden (chess, table football, mini golf) and a very nice open undercover patio to enjoy the excellent breakfast, We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return, although Argeles itself did not appeal so much to us. Only negative was having to sign in to wifi every time you wanted to access the internet.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sweetfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence P, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for your message and we are very happy you had a good time in Le Cottage
We note your remarks to improve
Yours faithfully
Florence Paret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

I would like to have stayed two nights but I had not booked in advance so rooms were not available when I arrived. Therefore, I stayed one night filled with relaxing spa amenities and still had a very good time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence P, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor
We will be very glad to welcome another time in Le Cottage.
Yours faithfully
Florence Paret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for six nights at the end of August as a family of four. We had a double room which had a double sofa bed for the children. Whilst we did not have lots of space, the room was very comfortable suited our needs well. We had a balcony to the rear which, whilst didn’t have the best view, was private and a nice space to have.

The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout. The pool was fabulous for the children as it had a large shallow area and gently shelves into the deep end. There were plenty of loungers to accommodate the guests, even during the busiest summer period. Guests were provided pool towels for the duration of their stay which had to be signed for and handed back when leaving. There are comfy sofas dotted around outdoor areas to relax upon. The garden is well tended to and very pretty. The children loved the large chess set, ping pong table and mini golf area behind the pool and this kept them occupied for some time.

Breakfast was very nice with lots of fresh fruit, smoked salmon, eggs, bacon, yoghurts, cereals and fresh pastries and cakes. The freshly squeezed orange juice was the best! This could be eaten on the terrace or inside. Snacks and drinks could be ordered by pool or at the bar, which included items likes crepes and lasagne, ice creams etc and these are charged to your room to pay on check out.

The hotel was close to the old village and near to some nice restaurants, such as l’amuse Bouche and Trencandis, both of which we visited. The land train stops are about 5 mins walk away to take into the main Argeles resort or Port area. We drove to the hotel so only used the land train once - a word of warning that this gets very busy during peak season and a bit of a scrum to get on from 9pm onwards when everyone wants to return home as it primarily serves a large number of campsites. Parking at the hotel is secure. The beach was a good 20 minute walk away.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and most spoke decent English. Audrey was particularly helpful in making recommendations and booking taxis and restaurants for us, which was much appreciated.

The hotel also had a spa with jacuzzi, sauna and private pool. Whilst we had access to this area as part of our room rate we didn’t really use as I didn’t feel like visiting the sauna when it was so hot inside! Maybe better for a stay where the weather is a bit more changeable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kljandjhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence P, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

A great thank you for your complimentary message!
We will always be pleased to welcome you in our beautiful Cottage
Yours faithfully
Florence Paret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Very relaxing stay for 2 nights. location, comfy bed and good shower. Very glad of the air conditioning. Family room a bit of a squash for 4 but ok for 1 nights. Access to spa was nice to have. Pool was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bec119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence P, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you very much for this message!
Yours faithfully
Florence Paret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The staff very helpful and professional in a very nice surrounding. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Argeles. The only worry was the distance on foot to the beach. May be you could provide your guests with free bicycles? Just an idea.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilligan2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence P, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your message.
We take note of your remarks
Best regards
Florence Paret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews