We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
222
122
26
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
122
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bathroom half board scallops walk into town surrounding vineyards restaurant guests lovely hotel would highly recommend this hotel shower over bath hosts were lovely hotel grounds air conditioning toilet area bed was comfortable just returned from a night stay small hotel quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 381 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We overnighted here on our way to the Spanish costas.

We chose it because of the proximity to Argeles sur mer but the hotel itself is a little out of the way, & while we were told the walk into the 'old' town centre was only about a kilometre, having seen/driven along the local roads we didn't fancy that.

Driving to the beaches & port though is only about 10 minutes so no great worries.

The hotel is in a lovely setting. The rooms are spacious, clean & well appointed.

The reception is multilingual, the staff are obliging & friendly, there is an outdoor swimming pool, a garden area with sun beds, lots of parking, & an onsite restaurant.

Meals there are a little more expensive than 'the average' but justified by the presentation & quality .

Our visit was in low season, it was peaceful & tranquil & its highly likely we'll be returning - but for longer next time. This place is a hidden gem.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalie T, Propriétaire at Auberge du Roua, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you so much for your visit and your posting.
The hotel and its facilities are very well described and I can only agree and thank you for those details.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, for a longer stay. Argelès and its surroundings are really worth it.
Best regards,
Magalie Tonjum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Tucked away in a quiet location we found it to be warm and welcoming. The room was very spacious and well appointed and the very large bed very comfortable.
Breakfasts were excellent and the restaurant food was superb quality and good value.
Will definitely visit again!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffandjoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalie T, Propriétaire at Auberge du Roua, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Thank you so much, it would be our pleasure to see you again.
Best regards,
Magalie Tonjum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not in town, and I am not sure I could have found it without the GPS. There is nothing within walking distance so you must drive to town or eat in the hotel restaurant which is vary good. The hotel is in a 17th century farm house in this grape growing area. I thought the room was a little small but comfortable bed. Dinner and breakfast food was vary good.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stulev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalie T, Propriétaire at Auberge du Roua, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thank you for your stay and posting.
We are indeed out of the path, which is quite enjoyable.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Magalie Tonjum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

We normally come to this area in July every year and have enjoyed this hotel up to now... but we were disappointed by the service this year... the rooms are the same, very nice, but we did not seemed to be so welcome... very sad... we will think of changing hotels for this coming year !!!

Room tip: Were always had a suite...
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Françoise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalie T, Propriétaire at Auberge du Roua, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Bonjour,
Really sorry to read your comment. I cannot recall events from July without your name, and my memory is not that good. What can I say, I am sorry that we were not up to your expectations.
We wish you all the best for 2017, at the Auberge or not.
Best regards,
Magalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I booked the restaurant for my wife's birthday
It was amazing, the venue,the staff and the view, on top of which the food was superb. They even remembered that it was a birthday treat and the dessert came out with a candle. The whole ambience was superlative.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaggleskap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalie T, Propriétaire at Auberge du Roua, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2016

Thank you so much for your visit.
Looking forward to see you again,
Best regards,
Magalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews