We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Languedoc”
other travelers have booked this property
Mas Tuillerie in June
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mas Tuillerie in June
Eating Al Fesco Argeles beach over 7 kilometres of sand! Just a ten minute drive away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Mas Tuillerie in June
Eating Al Fesco
Argeles beach over 7 kilometres of sand! Just a ten minute drive away.
Castlenou
Spacious  double room.
King bedroom
local market
King bedroom
Ceret
Spacious twin room
Racou beach in April
Lounge dining room
Log fire
Collioure in September
Chateaux Valmy fine wine tasting and dining
Fully equipped modern kitchen
Mountain walks
The Dahli Museum
The local patisserie in Saint Andre
The historic town of Castlenou
Sight seeing from the Little Yellow Train
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shar0nhun...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for exploring Languedoc”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful traditional house on the edge of the village of St Andre, with the beaches of Argeles-sur-mer just 10 mins drive away. Easy access to explore this area of France and even to venture into Spain. Claire has equipped the house with everything you need for a comfortable stay and the village offers a boulangerie, tapas bar, etc. all within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Mas Tuillerie certainly offers you a fantastic base to explore this unique part of France and relax at the beach with the wonderful expanse of sand and sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham355
Fowey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful traditional French house in superb location”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mas Tuilliere is amongst former farm buildings about a five minute walk from the delightful village of St Andre, itself just a ten minute drive from the coast.

Outside there is a small decking area and plenty of space to park. In the shed there are even two bikes which are handy as the area is ideal for exploring by bike. The patio is a good place to sit or enjoy alfresco dining especially to enjoy the delicious bread and cakes fresh each morning from the boulanger.

The house is traditionally and tastefully furnished with almost everything you need whilst retaining a genuinely French feel. UK electric adaptors are thoughtfully plugged in throughout the house to save having to hunt for the travel plug!

We slept in the main bedroom which has such a comfy bed and each morning began with opening the shutters to reveal a great view of the mountains. Fans around the house keep everywhere nice and cool. A good shower completes all you need for a really comfortable place to stay.

There is so much to see and do in the area that I have no doubt will have guests returning to Mas Tuilliere over and over again. After a day or two we felt like a local, were greeted as friends in the village shops and by the neighbour next door who was born here. This is a taste of the real France which certainly has us eager to return.

Finally, it was nice that Claire, the owner kept in touch by email during our stay to check we were OK and to answer any questions we had. We thoroughly recommend Mas Tuilliere to anyone seeking a peaceful holiday in a lovely location yet within reach of the coast, mountains, old French towns, great restaurants and the Spanish border. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
I agree the it is lovely to open the shutters and see the view of the mountains. I felt that having a good quality comfortable mattress is important even whilst renting a property.
We are still exploring the area and local restaurants.
I hope you come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald W
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very typical French house and ideal for a family holiday.”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Mas Tuillierie which contained all our possible needs
for a family holiday. The house has been very tastefully modernised and yet retains its
original character. The Courtyard is private quiet rustic and appealing. The 2 bicycles
were very popular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Car parking in towns around.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you Gerald. I do hope that you return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing