We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeles-sur-Mer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping La Chapelle
Kent, England.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights in August. I really enjoyed the relaxing way of life on the camp. Shower block was clean, as was our mobile home. Good location to the beach and town. Lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. The camp was very quiet of a night when we stayed in and had a BBQ apart from the music, which is turned off at 12, this didn't effect us though as your on holiday and should be having fun! The bakery at the camp was very good for fresh bread and croissants.

Room Tip: Take a quilt as cold at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loulou024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Responsable relations clients at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear customers, thank you for your lovely comments on this site. We are glad that you've enjoyed your holidays with us and that you have had a relaxing time at La Chapelle campsite. It is with pleasure that we will welcome youagain soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    86
    36
    17
    5
See reviews for
120
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked this holiday back in January through keycamp, and after reading some bad reviews we were a bit nervous about going!
We flew out to girona and drove across into France and found the campsite very easily. The town of Argeles is very busy with lots of shops, bars, restaurants and markets.
The campsite was lovely and we were very pleasantly surprised, check in was quick and easy, and the staff were very friendly. The mobile home was very clean and spacious with very efficient air conditioning which we certainly needed. The outside deck area was lovely and again very well equipped with lots of furniture. The mobile homes are very ear to each other but we never found that a problem. The campsite itself was well looked after it had a good pool area, the only gripe we had with it was that the boys had to wear tight swimming trunks!
The site was very quiet and there was no noise at all after 11.30. There was entertainment on a few nights a week, but we didn't bother with that as there is so much going on in the town. There are lots of things for children as there are a few fairgrounds. Just a little warning though France is very expensive! We bought lots of cooked chickens and had lots of barbecues.
The beach is nice very big waves when it's windy though, and quite a big drop off for small kids, it's about a 10 minute walk from the campsite.
Overall we had a lovely holiday and would book this campsite again.

Room Tip: Keycamp and euro camp mobile homes are nearer the pool and are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Responsable relations clients at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear customers we would like to thank you for choosing La Chapelle campsite for your recent stay. We are already looking to welcome you again and to make your stay even more special. Thank you for your positive feedback and for your recommandation. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent two weeks here in July / August 2013. Stayed with Eurocamp and have to say it's the best campsite we've ever used. It's in a brilliant location. You can walk easily to a selection of bars and restaurants. The beach is superb. It's well worth walking long the promenade to the harbour which is lovely of an evening and has a market a couple of evenings a week.
The great thing about this campsite is that it is in a really buzzing resort which really suited our teenagers. Yet once you enter the campsite it is peaceful and tranquil. You can't hear any noise at all from the resort. Having endured an horrendous stay in Canet Plage two years ago where we couldn't even have a conversation over the noise from surrounding campsites this was bliss.
It's a very friendly campsite. The pool complex is great. There's a little shop on site which sells bread and pizzas. However, there's a supermarket only a 5 minute walk away. The old town is lovely and is easily walkable form the campsite - about a 15 minute walk or you can get the little train. There's markets several days a week - great for stocking up on fruit and veg. The fish shop in the old town is super - a great selection of fresh fish every day. We loved Argeles and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Eurocamp pitches are on the small side as caravans are placed sideways on. However, this does give a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Responsable relations clients at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear customers, we would like to thank you for choosing La Chapelle campsite for your recent holidays. We are pleased to know you've been delighted with the campsite and his location into Argelès. It's a pleasure to read you on this site and we would like to thank you for recommanding us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stopped here for 3 weeks in June 2013 having been touring with our caravan.
We loved the place it is so convenient to all the facilities and to the beach which is just beautiful.
They accept ACSI discount card for low season and it makes it excellent value.
There was a lot of Dutch campers on site and we found them great company.
The internet also is free although we struggled to get on line connection.
Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Responsable relations clients at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear customers, we would like to thank you for trusting La Chapelle campsite with your 3 weeks holidays. Your satisfaction remains our main concern and we are already working on our wifi system to provide you with a much more "boosted" signal. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We arrived here on Monday 10th June intending to stay a couple of nights and have decided to stay for the week. Very convenient within easy walk of beach, shops, restaurants etc. Good swimming pool complex, boules pitch, childrens play area, small bar by pool complex. Sanitary facilities clean and we have no complaints. When we arrived we thought the pitches amongst the trees very shady and dark - however when the temperatures reached 30 yesterday we appreciated the shade! Out of season we have found it very good.

We recommend ACSI out of season scheme - for La Chapelle it costs 16 euros per night plus tourist tax. This includes pitch and electricity for two people

Room Tip: This review is for camping pitches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Responsable relations clients at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear customers, thank you for choosing La Chapelle campsite. We are extremely pleased to know that you've had a great time with us. The entire team would like to thank you for trusting us with your holidays and we are pleased to announce that 2014 will be a year of change for our campsite: the fusion with campsite Les Ombrages allows us to offer you more emplacements, more services, and more leisure while keeping the spirit of the two campsites. These works have already started and you can follow the progress on our facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days it being our first Eurocamp experience. The best points are the location and the pool complex which the kids loved. The bad points were the VERY loud music from the bar until past midnight most nights, the very cramped pitches- virtually side by side and how packed the whole place was especially with French teenagers who are not the most considerate of people. It is very convenient for the beach and there are lots of things for young kids (fair, inflatable parks etc.) the buses are great to get around but there is a mad dash to get on them. Overall we had a good time but do not believe the brochure- this has no views, cramped pitches and is very noisy and busy- if you can accept that then you are ideally placed. The marina was far nicer than the town centre but is a good 20min walk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Abababababab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Propriétaire at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your commentary.

We only offer 2 activities a week: one karaoke and one disco night. Both stop at midnight. We consider we do not abuse, but we will try harder next summer.

We thank you for your stay and we hope you will consider coming back to Arglès-sur-Mer in the future.

With kind regards,
Camping La Chapelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

do not stay here!!!. entertainment is awful. A disco once a week if you are lucky. Karaoke once a week but they sometimes cancel without warning. live music once a week but the same couple sing and play keyboard every week and they do not sound good. Really old fashioned music. Nothing during the day unless you book with eurocamp or keycamp and then they have a club for about 4-5 hours during the day but nothing in the evening. The reception staff are very unhelpful and really could not careless. We stayed for 3 weeks and asked to speak to the owner but he never came to see us. Bar toilets have no lights so unusable, street lighting on the campsite is not working in some places. Electricty cut out on campsite nearly every day because they had made the site bigger but had not upgraded the electricity output. Bar opens at 4pm every day and the tv is in the bar which is behind a locked gate so we could not watch tour de France. The bar also sold ice creams etc but not available until after 4. Ridiculous to have a bar on a large campsite by the swimming pool only opening at 4pm. I have been camping for 20 years and experinced many sites and this is the worse. Beautiful location but such a shame about the campsite. They told keycamp and eurocamp that they had a 16+ disco so my 3 boys 16,18 & 21 were looking forward to this but it was the family disco once a week with little children running around until gone midnight. I complained to Keycamp for the first time ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Keedle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Propriétaire at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your commentary.

Camping La Chapelle is a family campsite where entertainment is adjusted to the families. Our bar will be opened earlier next summer.

We thank you for your stay and we hope you will consider coming back to Arglès-sur-Mer in the future.

With kind regards,
Camping La Chapelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
1.0 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#6 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.3 mi away
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
Camping Le Pearl Village Club
#11 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Camping Del Mar
Camping Del Mar
#10 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Mediterranee Argeles
Le Mediterranee Argeles
#21 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Camping Le Romarin
Camping Le Romarin
#19 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Chapelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Chapelle

Property: Camping La Chapelle
Address: avenue du Tech, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Argeles-sur-Mer
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping La Chapelle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sea and mountains, camping la Chapelle is a peaceful piece of greenness, calm and shade. Its exceptional location in the heart of Argeles sur mer make this 4 stars campsite the ideal location for a well deserved holiday in a community where everything is designed for our holiday guests.The proximity of the Mediterranean Sea only 200 meters away from the campsite, the shops and restaurants of d'Argeles sur Mer at the door of Camping La Chapelle ensure you a total change of scenery. A 4 stars haven of peace in the resort of Argeles sur Mer. In our 4 stars Campsite, everything is designed to pair tranquility and leisure. Our fusion with Campsite Les Ombrages simply improves the quality of our 4 stars services to always better satisfy you : You'll see you'll ask for more ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing