We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping La Chapelle
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel du Lido(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centre Plage(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acajou(Argeles-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Du Golfe(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Nid(Argeles-sur-Mer)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Les Mimosas(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Les Mouettes(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$145
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Cottage(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Valmy(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Roua(Argeles-sur-Mer)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
44
118
46
25
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
118
46
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseurocamp staffal frescoair conmobile homeexcellent pool areapool barpizzaon sitegas bbqlovely swimmingless than an hourbed linen and towelskids clubfamily holidaythe kids lovedlocation is excellentsized pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days it being our first Eurocamp experience. The best points are the location and the pool complex which the kids loved. The bad points were the VERY loud music from the bar until past midnight most nights, the very cramped pitches- virtually side by side and how packed the whole place was especially with French teenagers who are not the most considerate of people. It is very convenient for the beach and there are lots of things for young kids (fair, inflatable parks etc.) the buses are great to get around but there is a mad dash to get on them. Overall we had a good time but do not believe the brochure- this has no views, cramped pitches and is very noisy and busy- if you can accept that then you are ideally placed. The marina was far nicer than the town centre but is a good 20min walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abababababab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Propriétaire at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your commentary.

We only offer 2 activities a week: one karaoke and one disco night. Both stop at midnight. We consider we do not abuse, but we will try harder next summer.

We thank you for your stay and we hope you will consider coming back to Arglès-sur-Mer in the future.

With kind regards,
Camping La Chapelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

do not stay here!!!. entertainment is awful. A disco once a week if you are lucky. Karaoke once a week but they sometimes cancel without warning. live music once a week but the same couple sing and play keyboard every week and they do not sound good. Really old fashioned music. Nothing during the day unless you book with eurocamp or keycamp and then they have a club for about 4-5 hours during the day but nothing in the evening. The reception staff are very unhelpful and really could not careless. We stayed for 3 weeks and asked to speak to the owner but he never came to see us. Bar toilets have no lights so unusable, street lighting on the campsite is not working in some places. Electricty cut out on campsite nearly every day because they had made the site bigger but had not upgraded the electricity output. Bar opens at 4pm every day and the tv is in the bar which is behind a locked gate so we could not watch tour de France. The bar also sold ice creams etc but not available until after 4. Ridiculous to have a bar on a large campsite by the swimming pool only opening at 4pm. I have been camping for 20 years and experinced many sites and this is the worse. Beautiful location but such a shame about the campsite. They told keycamp and eurocamp that they had a 16+ disco so my 3 boys 16,18 & 21 were looking forward to this but it was the family disco once a week with little children running around until gone midnight. I complained to Keycamp for the first time ever!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keedle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Propriétaire at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your commentary.

Camping La Chapelle is a family campsite where entertainment is adjusted to the families. Our bar will be opened earlier next summer.

We thank you for your stay and we hope you will consider coming back to Arglès-sur-Mer in the future.

With kind regards,
Camping La Chapelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks with 2 young children and thought it was good (though first experience of mobile home holidays). The location in the centre of Argeles is great - intermarche 200m away, beach 300m away and lots of restaurants - seeing the queues for the land train each evening we were glad to be in walking distance. The mobile homes are ok - clean and basic. They are rather crammed in, but staggered so we weren't looking into anyone else's. There is room to park at the pitch, which is handy but means there is traffic always moving about making it less safe for kids to play. Kids club was great. Lots of pools - 1 covered, 1 large, 1 waterflume, 1 slide, 1 paddling pool and 2 quieter deep pools. However there are too few longers (arrive after 1030 and you are on the ground) and those there are are fixed flat.
If you are looking for an easy family holiday with a good pool this ticks all the boxes. However teenagers may be bored and Argeles itself is very touristy.

Room Tip: Keycamp has some homes overlooking the Pyrennees which can be pre-booked
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachaelmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

have just come back from here
what can i say , the moment we drove in we hated it and knew it was not good
it is dirty , chalets are crowded in with no room to swing a cat
to be honest it is rancid . The pool area is not very nice .
We went with eurocamp , never again , dont go here with teenagers .
The beach at argles is also not very nice , eurocamp claimed it was sandy , er i dont think so mpre like gravel. we were the third family to ask for a move upon our arrival and got the same reply every day from eurocamp that they had no other sites avilable
got told that eurocamp had moved all their chalets onto this site as le dolphin had closed and could see the had cramped them in . lot of groups of french youths on the site and lot of drug use , could smell the cannabis every night and harder drugs also being used ,even my tenage daughter commented upon it ,
La chappelle is meant to be four stars ,to be honest I wouldnt give it 1 star
no entertainment in the bar aprt from on three nights and the bar is a wooden shed at the back of the pool area , had foor power cuts over eight days and had to go and tell reception on each occasion as they didnt know
so disappointed , worst eurocamp site I have ever stayed on

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drbWKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marestang, Propriétaire at Camping La Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your comentary. The beach of Argelès-sur-Mer is indeed a sandy beach, like all other beaches north of Argelès. We are not responsible for the EUROCAMP mobile home you have rented, but we know that they had very few, or no complains at all, last summer.
When we experience problem(s) with young people, we try to solve them. If we cannot, we ask them to leave the campsite right away. But your comment about the potential drug situation on the campsite is not true.

With kind regards,
Camping La Chapelle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were here with euro amp, who were disappointing. But as for the site itself, it's well located, but the facilities were sparse, the pool is a bit run down, the boulangerie is horrendously expensive (Parisian prices in Languedoc-roussilon is a bit much) and the emplacements are small.

Won't be going again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CopyboyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews