We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with many options”
Review of La Cocina

La Cocina
Ranked #12 of 256 Restaurants in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price range: $14 - $34
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We went here with friends and our kids. In total a group of 9. We made a reservation in advance to make sure we had a table with sea view. The service was very good and all courses were served in time and correct. The mixed grill was my favourite. The kids loved the mozzarella entree. Good place for a solid diner

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Loquifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

High standard tapas place also with burgers and omelettes.
Can only recommend this place. Also for families. Kids food Came very quickly

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Morten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We were hot and hungry, and stopped at pretty much the first lunch place we found - what a wonderful treat!

The best moules I’ve ever had (even my British 4 year old loved them), and my partner had the fish dish of the day which was also fantastic - real depth of flavour. This chef knows what they’re doing! Very pleasant decor; the staff were friendly and accommodating. High chair available for our baby.

Overall, exceptional. A very happy surprise .

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Hathor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited this place 2 weeks ago. We walked around the main tourist area looking for something tasty. What really got us to eat here at the beginning was the homemade fries, but it ended up being and great meal, nice environment, welcoming and caring staff and a beautiful view. I really recommend you guys to check it out. My girlfriend had moules frites and she couldn't finish it as it was a big portion and I had a Catalan burger which I struggle to finish as it was massive but tasty! We are definitely coming back to try the fish parrillada or the croustillant de chevre (we were stalking somebody else's food) or anything on the menu haha. Everything looks amazing!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Valdivieso_Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cocina also viewed

Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to La Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing