We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food, deserves its reputation.”

Restaurant L'Amadeus
Ranked #91 of 236 Restaurants in Argeles-sur-Mer
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good quality food, deserves its reputation.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We dined here twice in our 2 week vacation and although it is situated on the main street the food is classical and authentic. Service was very good and we all enjoyed both visits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    58
    23
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not a good place”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went there cos it was Michelen-recommended (not starred). Although the food is nice, the service is not appropriate. We set for 10 to 15 minutes with our empty plates in front of us, while the restaurant was far from full. And one of my friends got a piece of metal in his salad! The waiters apologized for this and excluded aperitifs from our final bill, but our friend could have broken his tooth or gotten a bad cut. I would definitely NOT recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Moray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat every time”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Amadeus fully deserves its Michelin listing. Wonderful food and the owner is always attentive and ensures you have a good evening. Expensive but definitely worth it if you want to treat yourself

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mandyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We return year after year to L'Amaeus and are always sure of the perfect meal in very comfortable surroundings. Our smoked salmon starter was enormous - apart from masses of salmon, there was also a puree of smoked salmon and cream cheese wrapped in salmon. My lamb shank was superb as was my husband's steak and there is always a fine selection of desserts, the hot chocolate pudding (oozing chocolate) being one of our favourites. We usually go for a Pitcher of local wine which is always very drinkable rather than choosing an expensive bottle and find prices are very reasonable compared to the same meal in the UK.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rosandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good french & catalan food”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Just across the street of the numerous camping grounds it seems this resto is fighting a hard battle against the pizza and kebab places. We ordered the salmon platter and the filet rossini and were very satisfied with the food. Service was ok but we found the venue too big and not very charming.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ferientechniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant L'Amadeus also viewed

Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
Argeles-sur-Mer, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to Restaurant L'Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing