We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
84
201
45
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
201
45
13
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Booked this hotel at the last minute. Really friendly staff, good sized room in the centre of town and less than a hundred yards to the beach. The reception staff were extremely helpful and all speak English far better than my French!

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony which adds a bit of extra space and somewhere to eat breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Great thank you for your nice comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

It was great overall. Would like to stay here again when I visit this city some day. Wifi worked well and the room was pretty and cozy. But the breakfast wasn't that satisfying there are some restaurants around the hotel you can have nice brunch.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 142parky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Thank you very much and we'll be happy to see you again, then ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is right at the centre of the beach area of Argeles sur Mer. 1 minute walk to the beach. We had a 4th floor room with views of the surrounding mountains and local market. Balcony is large and with table/ chairs. Small fridge. We booked a family room with gave us separate bedrooms and a shared bathroom within the same hotel room which was excellent. Quite noisy location if windows open but fine for us. No parking at the hotel. Parking is difficult in the evenings but free car parks close by. Clean hotel. Excellent Cleaning service daily and fresh towels if you wish. Loads of restaurants / shopping on your doorstep. Helpful front desk staff. Very secure. Safe in room. Argeles itself Is extremely busy in August. Visited Collioure up the road which is much more picturesque, but just as busy. Argeles Beach very clean and sandy.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dillmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you for your kindly comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Argeles-sur-mer is very much a holiday resort, and I imagine has a holiday season.

Having booked at the last minute I was grateful to find a central hotel - and that is the selling point of Hotel Centre Plage. It really is right in the centre of the seaside resort; less than 75m is the beach, across the road is the thrice weekly market. The old town is some distance away, but is walkable.

As others have commented the hotel is looking weary in parts; my bathroom definitely needed and update (and a shorter shower curtain!) but it was serviceable and enabled me to stay clean.

There was a fridge in the room, but the power cable was too short to plug in unless the fridge was positioned such that one couldn't walk around the bed.

Given its location I forgave my niggles but probably would not return.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank brian_chelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Of course you can plug the refrigerator! You have just to move it a little...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This is a modest, older hotel were we had a double room with a small balcony and a view of the sea over and around the buildings in front of the hotel. The hotel has everything you need, including nearby free public parking and wifi, but it is showing it's age and wear and tear. Our bathroom was in need total renovation and the furniture and linens were in need of replacing.

The best part about this hotel is it's location just a very short walk to the sea and many good restaurants. We would not stay again but it was an aducuate room for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMickMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, Propriétaire at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

We do our best to improve it every year. And if it is not perfect, there is, as you said, everything you need and it is well positioned, 50 meters from the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews