We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy hotel just by the sea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Centre Plage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Centre Plage
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel just by the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Perfect location right in the center of Argeles-sur-mer, 3 minutes walk to the beach. Very nice room with a balcony and a sea view. Attentive personnel. Very good breakfast. The bus stop in front of the hotel to go to Perpignan and Colliour.

The bathroom could be a little bit renovated.
The hotel is in the very center of the town, so it is very noisy outside in the evening and during week-end nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelina018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, Manager at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Google Translation
Oui, les bus du Conseil Général sont très pratiques. Il y a plusieurs lignes et l'on peut aller jusqu'à Cerbère, Collioure, Céret ou Perpignan pour 1 € seulement par personne ! A ce prix, autant oublier la voiture (et les problématiques de stationnement en été...). Et il y a un arrêt juste à côté de l'hôtel.
Nous sommes très heureux que votre séjour vous ait plu, et au plaisir de vous revoir, qui sait ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    144
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
53
139
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely
Level Contributor
228 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Simple, clean and friendly. We had a decent sized room, with a small balcony and sea view. The bathroom is fine but could do with a little updating. Free Wifi is always a bonus and we much appreciated it. The parking was not an issue - less than a minute to walk and free in September. It does get busy during the day if the weather is good but clears early evening. Lots of good restaurants withing a few minutes walk and the sea is two minutes away.
A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanFSEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, General Manager at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks a lot for your nice comment . We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Argelès .September in the region is a must , we still have beatufull days on the beach and the place almost for yourself .Come again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

helpful staff especially as my french is terrible,very clean,buffet style continental breakfast eat as much as you like,when i booked this hotel i did not realise how central this hotel was to all the amenities,it was bang in the middle of where you want to be.right outside the hotel was a bus stop to take you to barcelona,argeles village or places along the coast,we had no problem with noise at night and the rooms also had air conditioning ,i would strongly recommend this hotel ,will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, General Manager at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment . We are glad that you were able to fully enjoy all the advantages that our location provides .We will be delighted to accomodate your next visit in sunny Roussillon .
Best regards .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good, clean hotel, ideally situated for the beach and staffed/managed by very friendly people. Breakfast was more than adequate and the bedrooms clean and comfortable. The only negative aspect of our stay there was the complete lack of private parking. Nearest public parking is a fair walk away with luggage and costs 7.50 Euros per night in high season. You also have to be careful on the nights before market days that you don't park in the wrong half of the car park and get towed away. Apart from this, very enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanW47254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, General Manager at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment . We do our best to keep you satisfied. Parking as always been a problem in high season in Argelès , even so there are several public parking close-by and a privatly managed one not very far . if necessary , you can unload your luggages at the round-about next to the hôtel ( there is a pannel and some painted lines on the ground that allows you so )and if you have a lot of luggages you can call us at your arrival to get the poles blocking the entrance to the plaza in front of the hôtel down , so you can drive and unload your car next to the hôtel . in low season ( 9 month per year ) you can park in the parking in front of the hôtel ( free of charge) as there is no craft market occupying the area . thanks again for your visit and come again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Centre Plage for 5 days. It was very close to the beach in Argeles-sur-Mer, in the middle of the entertainment zone of the town, had very friendly and helpful staff and a really excellent, clean room. Strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EB83Phila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEBUG, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We thank you for that nice comment : We do our best to keep our customers satisfied and it's always a pleasure when it's noticed . come again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

We arrived with our two year old and our hearts sank. After making our way up lots of unlit, windy stairs, we arrived at our room which was grotty and disgusting. It looked dirty and depressing. A bed we had requested for our little girl was folded in the hallway, we didn't believe we could manage to squeeze it into the room and frankly we didn't want to place our 2 year old in either the bed or the room. We were concerned that if there was a fire we would never make it out. The reception is only manned part-time and although the receptionist was pleasant, he didn't help and we ended up losing our substantial deposit and leaving without checking in. The area around the hotel was also uninviting and we felt ill at ease, with homeless people sitting right outside the door to the "hotel" (motel would be a more appropriate description in our view) drinking etc and dangerous looking dogs guarding the carpark just opposite the entrance. It was early evening and we didn't know what we were going to do but we made our way to the beach to get our bearings and google alternative places to stay, using our i-phone (worth its weight in gold, it saved our holiday!) The beach, if you are thinking of staying in the area, is fairly pleasant but not great, and the sand is full of stones and not suitable for building sand castles. We found a place to stay nearby which was brilliant, a sight for sore eyes, the Hotel du Golf. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was clean and tastefully decorated with a lovely clean bathroom. There was plenty of room for a child's bed and a lovely view of the sea. We stayed for the night, then travelled along to Aigue Mortes which was just beautiful. Nearby are the beaches St Marie de la Mer and Grau du Roi. Everything worked out in the end, if we hadn't booked such a dreadful grotty place we wouldn't have discovered the beautiful region Aigue Mortes with its perfect beaches and the gorgeous hotel we stayed in for the rest of the week, the Villa Mazarin.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppa008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Hotel Centre Plage, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear You ! we are sorry to learn so late that your trip was so chockingly disapointing, Sorry as well to read that you forgot to notify the reason you gave us not to accept your room , beiing that you were afraid that your kid, in his desire to escape you ,might fall in bettween the balcony bars ( Yes ,we do remember you well !) wich is safety approved.
As for the rest of your litanie : there is a lift to go upstairs , the staircase is well-lighted and is inside (no wind there!) ,front desk is manned part-time in low season but accessible at all time by phone ;
As for loosing your deposit we are , by contract with the reservation' centrals , to charge customers for any cancellation not made throught their services 3 days prior to the arrival .
The area around the hôtel was redesigned by the municipality at a cost of severall hundred thousand euros in 2009 : sorry that you didn't find it to your ( most difficult) taste .
As for homeless people they are not dangerous predators but simple poor people , with a right to the sun and to the company of their dog that provide them with a sense of humanity that you would'nt share with them ...
and no need to go to the beach to get a phone signal : this is Argelés/Mer , not a lost island in the south pacific .
glad that you didn't complain that the sun was hot or the sea humid ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Acajou
Hotel Acajou
#7 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Mimosas
Les Mimosas
#4 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#5 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Auberge du Roua
Auberge du Roua
#3 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Lido
Grand Hotel Du Lido
#8 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Plage

Property: Hotel Centre Plage
Address: 4 allee des Palmiers, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Centre Plage 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Centre Plage is ideally located, only 50 meters away from the beach and the promenade.All our rooms have a balcony with table and chairs. They are equipped with air-conditioning and heating, mini-bar (empty), safe deposit box, LCD television, shower or bath with toilets, and unlimited free wifi.The breakfast is served as a buffet all you can eat, you will enjoy organic, fair-trade and local products (croissants, jam, orange juice, yogurt, ham...) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Centre Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing