We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, close to water”
Review of Les Mimosas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Les Mimosas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a two star hotel, but that said, it's clean, functioning, a block from the beach, with lots of storage (deep shelves and hanging space), a friendly, efficient front desk, free wi-fi, and parking in the back. Toiletry amenities aren't what you'd get with more stars (and dollars) but additional soap is available at the front desk, as well as a hair dryer. We had a pleasant view of distant mountains. There's no AC but a ceiling fan and large windows were quite enough for mid-July. The bed was more a double than a queen and there was rubber sheeting under the sheets so sleep quality was really my only quibble for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank IrmaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathalie b, Propriétaire at Les Mimosas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment. Concerning the plastic under sheeeting, we are aware of the discomfort and we will remedy next year.
Hope to see you again....
Nathalie & Rémi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 153 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CéCilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kikinou31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank guidelpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Angélique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank silmar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sacha120269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Argeles-sur-Mer hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
525 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
586 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Acajou
Hotel Acajou
#6 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centre Plage
Hotel Centre Plage
#8 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#7 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
633 reviews
2.0 mi away
Auberge du Roua
Auberge du Roua
#4 of 20 in Argeles-sur-Mer
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Mimosas

Address: 51 avenue des Mimosas | ou 52 bis, Avenue du Tech, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range: $75 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Mimosas 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not too big and not too small with 27 rooms you can be assured of a relaxed environment with the personal attention to detail that can make the difference between a hotel stay and a memorable journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing