We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
6
28
40
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
28
40
24
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017

I think it is one of the worst hotels I've ever been.
The furniture is from the late 80's / beginning of 90's (maybe).
The walls are so thin you can clearly hear everything from the nearby rooms.
The breakfast is very simple. Too simple.
The internet is awful.
But...the hotel has a quite big parking lot in front of it. Which is good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Mau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

I ended up staying here for the evening because I did not want to stay in downtown Pavia, thinking that the quality would be the same. This hotel is a 3 star at best, it is in need of some major renovations in order to bring the decor and beds up to modern standards. In the end, we ended up having to drive to a restaurant to get something to eat anyway. In the end this hotel is average, so don't expect anything great or spectacular if you end up staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GattoViziato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2015

Easy online booking and instant check-in process. Pavia map and helpful hotel words re internet access - so a good start. Two clean and efficient lifts to upper floors - unusual triangular building. Room surprisingly very large though a bit old style and functional rather than comfy and modern but I cannot fault the cleanliness of room and bathroom. Breakfast buffet choices might appear limited - only on day 2 did I discover that because they are spread out in three places - but plentiful to set you up for the 2nd day! Use Tangenziale from south for easy access. Plenty of local places for evening meals.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at the plaza hotel for 2 weeks. Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and very cozy. Breakfast variety is small but very delicious. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a decent hotel and something to fancy. I once went home at 5 am and the gate was shut, i had to ring the bell so someone could open for me. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 3amid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was looking for a 4 nights stay in Pavia for business reasons and this hotel was the best rated (4 stars) but not that good location. I have seen some bad reviews and i still said to give it a try based on 4 stars hotel is better than 3. No way, i can recommend anyone it is way better to stay anywhere else probably, just considering the location and the alternatives for places to eat. This hotel has maximum 2 (yes, two) stars, the breakfast is a joke and the reception personnel is very weired (i got a lady screaming at me during a normal conversation).
Terrible 4 daya, just wanted to move but was prepaid.
All the other hotels in Pavia are overrated but at least you have a better location than this.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews