We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
26
17
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small city stayed days hot water tv hostel kitchen beaches peru community
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 47 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Huarmey is a little town 4 hours north of Lima. You can reach everything by walking.
The people who live at the Hostel are very kind and always like to help. Because it it not a very big hostel you will feel as a part of the family very quickly.
You have access to Wi-Fi and can use the kitchen if you are in the mood to cook, although there are a lot of good and inexpensive restaurants around.
I am sure you will enjoy your stay in this hostel!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thelinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Very good accommodation, very friendly people attend the May near the most beautiful beaches .The lodge has cinemabar, pool table, hot water.the kind people, I enjoy much of the placeI hope to return soon.

Room tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Staying at Jaime's Crazy Hostel allowed me to enjoy the best of Huarmey and around !
Lots of activities like visiting some incas ruins, sandboarding and trekking along beaches !
We could also eat ceviche, fish, grilled chicken and lots of very typical peruvian things !

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank smarecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2014

I had a great time at Jaime Crazy in Huarmey. The hostel is nice with a very cool rooftop. You can get everything for cheap in this interesting little town and i definitely recommend to explore the beautiful sand dunes and the beach with absolutely gorgeous sunset.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My favorite hostel in the whole of Peru. Quiet chilled out family run hostel, in a quiet little town. Eusebio and Ana were lovely and Huarmey is a great little place with a genuine feel about the place. Short collectivo ride to the beach, which is a bit scruffy, but lively with locals and a selection of temporary bar/cafe shacks.

Room tip: Roof room is the best
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews