We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
26
17
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small city stayed days hot water tv hostel kitchen beaches peru community
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Eusebio and Ana were absolute gems to my friend and I when we stayed the weekend at Jaime's Crazy Hostel. There were great vibes from the other volunteers and we all passed relaxing hours painting the new bar and watching La Copa Mundial. The kitchen is huge and great for cooking and the town has a fun mercado to explore. Eusebio also took us to the nearby beach Tuquillo and that was super pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilah271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a great hostel run by a super friendly and interesting Peruvian couple! If you're looking for a crazy party scene Huarmey probably isn't the place for you but if you're looking for a mellow laid back experience, this is the place to be. Located just a few blocks from the main square area you can easily walk or take a 2 sol mototaxi ride to wherever you need to go. Great, cheap food is available in the market and at restaurants everywhere in Huarmey. The hostel is nice, good wifi, game room, bar area, kitchen, and two bathrooms. The only things is the showers are not the best in the world (not extremely powerful) but definitely manageable. Good, super mellow stay.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reese465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I'm the second time here. May be Huarmey isn't the nicest place in Peru, specially when it's cold and without sun, but the Hostel is really nice and you will feel like home. Great Wifi conection, a kitchen to cook, Billiard table, darts and a nice patio to sit outsite. Rooms are really ok. If you stop in huarmey .. stay here.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have been staying 17 days in this hostal. Ana and Heusebio are very nice persons. I use to teach english for kids and adults. The hostal is nice and clean. And Huarmey is a nice place with some nice beaches and one castel. It is a good place to know Communaute local of peru. Nice experience

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am a volunteer at Jaime Crazy Hostel, teaching English to children and adults. I have enjoyed the amenities here. There is wifi, a computer, hot water, a pool table, fusbol, bar with a nice sound system, 3 large screen TV's, a roof top with some exercise equipment, table, chairs and hammock. The hostel is very clean and the kitchen is well equipped except for no oven. There is a washing machine for a 5 soles fee as well.
Hannah

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime CrazyHost... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews