We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis budget Viry Chatillon A6
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Viry-Chatillon
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    54
    52
    22
    12
See reviews for
34
54
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We think the hotel has many good things but you necessary had to get won car because the hotel is too isolate and in our case when we need move we must walk about 200 metres on a area that not look very nice, because is so alone. and you think about your security, also I want to said that aren't market to buy any food in case of emergency

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank mauricio2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The room was basic and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was excellent. It made an ideal stopping place for a one night refuge on a long journey.

The hotel was very easy to find just off the A6 and even though we arrived late there was someone to help us if we had needed it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jayjaylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Clean and pleasant hotel near motorway and good facilities (McDonalds and Quick on the nearby roundabout). This does what you expect of an en-route budget hotel, and it does it pleasantly and efficiently. Breakfast is good value.

A tip for all budget hotels if you have a child, is not to pre-order the breakfast, but enquire on the morning if the hotel want you to pay for the child. Some places will charge, but others will let your child eat free.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A very good stoppover - value for money, comfortable, easy to find, across the road from a very large shopping outlet and restaurants. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Order your breakfast if you have time to stay and eat - it is well worth it and sets you up nicely for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthLondon505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stayed here for one night whilst driving back from the Languedoc region of France, to the UK. It was easy to find (using TomTom) and the nearby restaurants provided a good meal.
Leaving early the next day propelled me into Paris rush hour, but I made it back to Calais in good time despite this (roughly 3 hours journey from hotel to Calais).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spruce49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We were a group of 20 people staying at this hotel for 8 nights over the easter period. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. Given that we were travelling on a limited budget (we were a soccer team playing matchs and training in the area) we could not have been more pleasantly suprised. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are basic but very clean and well mantained. The matresses were very comfortable. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the RER Station viry-chatillon for your trips into Paris and about a 20 minute walk to the downtown area. Even though the hotel is situated right near the A6 highway there is not an issue with noise when the windows are shut.
We all had very peaceful sleeps. The buffet breakfast was very good value (4.95 Euros) compared to other hotel breakfasts in France. You had choice of baguette, several other breads, two types of cereal, yogurt, cheese and juice, tea and coffee.

Thank you very much Amad and Miriam for all your help we felt that we were staying in a small family run hotel not a large chain.
Karen from Montreal

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viry-Chatillon
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Viry - Chatillon
Kyriad Viry - Chatillon
#1 of 3 in Viry-Chatillon
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Logis Hotel des Lacs
Logis Hotel des Lacs
#3 of 3 in Viry-Chatillon
38 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Epinay Sur Orge
Premiere Classe Epinay Sur Orge
#2 of 3 in Epinay-sur-Orge
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Campanile Epinay Sur Orge
Campanile Epinay Sur Orge
#1 of 3 in Epinay-sur-Orge
49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Orly Draveil
3.7 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Viry Chatillon A6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Viry Chatillon A6

Property: ibis budget Viry Chatillon A6
Address: 39/45 Avenue du President Kennedy, 91178 Viry-Chatillon, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Viry-Chatillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Viry-Chatillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Viry Chatillon A6 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your ibis budget Viry Chatillon A6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing