We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are on a budget!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If you are on a budget!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean and organized. But very tiny rooms, I was traveling alone so it was ok, but 3 in the room may be too much! It is very close to the TRAM station and there are very good restaurants around.
I never saw a smaller bathroom than this, but it was well kept and clean.
For people that are used to camping and trailers, they will be at home. But the majoruty of hotels in Paris have tiny rooms, so why pay extra?

Room Tip: High floors, and away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeandroNeiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    122
    145
    57
    48
See reviews for
74
92
35
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I made a booking using www.easytobook.com and stayed in this hotel for three nights on 07/15 - 07/18. I will attempt to approach this review to cover the following: Transportation, Check In Process, Room, Location, Staff, and Check Out.

Transportation
Upon arrival to Paris, we had to ride the Metro to La Defense for 1.7 euro and a tram ride to Suresnes-Longchamp for the same price. Going to the hotel from the tram station is about a 5 minute walk but finding its location can be tricky at first as the street signs aren't very visible. Total travel time is about an hour from Charles de Gaulle.

Check in Process
We arrived at around 10:00 PM and spoke with the front desk person to check in. The guy didn't speak and barely understood English so we had to use very simple English keywords or catchphrases so he can follow. The overall check-in process was slow because of this and was very confusing when he tried to explain the travel tax computations that he made for us. We figured it out for ourselves, paid the fees, and then got our keys to finally get into our rooms.

During our stay, only one out of the two elevators was working. There were four of us checking in to two rooms and we couldn't all fit in one ride. The elevator was extremely slow and takes about 5 minutes to go up and down the second floor where our rooms are. At first use, we had to insert and reinsert our room keycard for at least 5 times just to convince the front desk person that the keycards weren't working. The guy then apprehensively finally decided to reactivate our cards. This all happened with us too tired from our 22-hour flight from US-Dubai-Paris.

Room
Upon stepping out of the elevators, we right away smelled the stink of cigarettes on the guest floor. The interiors are dated, which made us all the way nervous of the place. We finally got into our rooms and found the following:

1. There was no airconditioning. We were traveling on a very hot and extremely humid week so airconditioning was very important. We complained about this with the front desk person and he said that they only provide "general" airconditioning and couldn't do anything about it. I asked if there's a way we could cancel a reservation so we could stay in another hotel and he said that if we wanted to complain, we need to speak with the manager who is supposed to arrive at 7:00 AM the next day since he's only tasked to accept check ins.
2. The room is extremely tiny. We had at least 4 luggages in each room and one could only open one luggage at a time. Otherwise, we wouldn't be able to freely walk around the room.
2. The bed is good enough two fit two people and we found the mattress comfortable. The pillows were old and they smelled of sweat. We were given two additional pillows the following night and the "new" pillows smelled the same. I guess all their pillows are stinky.
3. The bathroom was orange. The toilet and sink area is the same size of an airplane's so you can imagine how small it is. The shower area is extremely narrow and you won't be able to bend to soap your legs without bumping your head. The hot and cold faucets also respond very slowly so it's very difficult to blend water temperatures. The toilet had a strong flush... so strong that the water spills onto the toilet seat.
4. The towels were thin and smelled sour. All their towels smelled like that. We all wished we brought our own.
5. The next day we charged our phones and cameras. Upon plugging a charger in using an adapter (European rooms use round plugs), we saw a spark and the two rooms that we booked (which were side-by-side) lost power. We complained about this with the manager who was nice and he managed to fix it before we left the hotel for the day.
6. The blow dryer that we brought fried after a very short use in the hotel. We don't know why but given #5 about, we can only assume what happened.

With all the items above, none of us had slept for 3 nights. Let's just say we were all over-the-edge was touring the city.

Location
One positive thing about this hotel is its location. I would recommend travelers to stay within the Surenes area as it is a little laid back. The hotel is very close to the tram station and right across it is a bus stop. Across the street (where Ibis Suresnes is) is an area full of restaurants and other shops. The meals are less expensive and there's a good restaurant called L'Annexe which I highly recommend people to try out (their salmon was very good).

Staff
As sleepless and tired as we were after the first two nights, our last night was our chance to recover and prepare for our flight to Rome the following day. We slept around 11:00 PM and lo and behold... at 1:15 AM was a FIRE ALARM. All hotel guests walked down the lobby wearing their sleep attire. Some guys went down shirtless and wearing only boxers in panic. When we reached the lobby, nobody was at the front desk area and the room behind the front desk (administration office) was locked. We knocked on the door several times to see if someone would respond (we were all thinking "Where did this front desk guy go??? Was he hiding???"). We were all left clueless as to what's happening and whether there truly was fire. The alarm went on for more than 20 minutes it stopped as soon as the French policeman arrived to tell everyone in French that it was a false alarm. We of course didn't understand it and there was nobody there to explain to us in English what he just said. We just assumed that the alarm was a fluke since all the other guests decided to go back to their respective rooms.

All I can say is that the staff is ill-equipped for customer service and showed their very poor skills in handling emergency situations. Given all the others I mentioned beforehand, the hotel is unsafe and could actually be dangerous.

Check Out
With the fire alarm and all, we decided to not sleep and head straight to the airport to catch a 6:45 AM flight to Rome. Since the rooms were prepaid, we didn't need to check out so the process was fast. I didn't appreciate the night front desk person acting as if the fire alarm incident didn't happen and ignored us leaving. After all the inconvenience in this hotel, it is very disappointing that nobody even cared to apologize.

Overall, even with the price we paid, I don't think any paying traveler deserves to be treated like an unwanted guest. It was already embarrassing to not know any French. I would NEVER EVER stay in this hotel again and I would NEVER EVER recommend this to anyone. It was our first time in Paris and have nothing to compare this hotel with but I can confidently say that there are far better hotels out there with the same rates. Paris was a bad experience because of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Suresnes hotels

Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

20 minutes from where I was working so location suited. Only 40 minutes from gare du nord less to central paris.
Comfy bed
Opening window
Free wifi
Great rate
Feels safe
Good area for bars and restaurants
Carrefour supermarket just across road
Good access
Small room
Limited workspace
No safe
No fridge

Personally I would stay again but would maybe check alternatives in the same area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_and_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We made a booking through booking.com about 6 months in advance. When we arrived on the day, the receptionist said that they had to cancel our booking that day (and several others in our group also) because our "credit cards had all been declined" (although there was no problem with the credit cards on the previous 2 nights at Premiere Class Amiens and Boulogne). They said they had been trying to call us all day (but we had no missed calls on mobile or home phone).

We had just cycled 100 miles so we were very tired, had a small child and were homeless at 8pm and needed to find somewhere else to stay in Paris. After a while 2 coaches pulled up full of School Children, and it became clear why we had been kicked out of our rooms - to make way for this whole party of school children.

Never known such underhand service at a hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you book an alternative hotel booked, just in case Premiere Class cancel your booking at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were skeptical of staying there for such a low price, but were delightfully surprised at its cleanliness and ease in getting into central Paris. It's 5 minutes from the tram station - Suresnes-Longchamp. It takes two tickets to get into Paris - change at La Defense.

The towels are pretty thin, and forget about a hand towel or facecloth, but the small room was comfortable. The bathroom is really small, but we had enough room to shower.

We ate breakfast every day next door at the restaurant connected to the neighbouring hotel. For under 10 Euro, it was just fine. there's a Carrefour nearby as well as nice restaurants.

Room Tip: If you stay there, go right when you leave the hotel and wander through the Bois du Bologne to Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Seriously people! even when the room was very small and the shower was tiny. The room was great, we had a great view, even thou our window was toward the side street, we where high enough to get a great view. There is a hidden convenience store close by, a pizza place and a laundromat just across the street. If you want the best, and you are traveling on a budget DONT LOOK FURTHER, the hotel has everything, and whatever else you need is just a few minutes away. Since we where traveling on a EXTREMELY SMALL BUDGET, im serious, I traveled with my Mom (56yr old) and we could only spend 12dlls daily on food...YES OUR BUDGET WAS THAT LOW. and guess what. having the convenience store so close, the pizza place so cheap (they serve a huge slide and a small drink for like 3euros) We could enjoy more places, more attractions, more museums with our little leftover money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova, Italia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

came with my son for a weekend at la ville lumiere, choosed this one, among huge choice since i remembered Suresnes and liked it. Paris can be a nightmare for hotel prices and services, this is a no nonsense cheap yet modern, clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms are small and essential, no thrills, but tv and wifi (slow but we were at the top floor), as usual can fit three for the same amount. Bathroom is efficient but cabin like, beds are great, though. Commuting is not the best, must take a bus to porte Maillot or tram to Defense to get the metro. If you have a car which we did there's a garage inside (expensive) but you'll find spots for the night around with some effort. Breakfast is 5 euros worth the price, nothing more than coffeee juice and jam, but can serve fine, in all, good deal. i may return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giorobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suresnes
Passy
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 8 in Suresnes
148 reviews
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes

Property: Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes
Address: 17 boulevard Henri Sellier, 92150 Suresnes, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Suresnes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes 1*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes Hotel Suresnes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing