We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel is in need of a refurbishment, but so are many. Worst is the attitude of the staff. After evening meal two nights of my three night stay I went to the bar only to wait for ages to get served, and never did. Staff just ignored me and others there. I walked out.
But worse on my last night, the A/C was turned on and the noise kept me awake all night. Obviously an old system and in need of replacing. Several visits to reception during the night I politely asked it to be turned off only for the 'Manageress' to be very rude and then walk away.
I complained to the daytime Manageress who deducted the price of a meal, didn't matter as my company paid anyway, and said ext time I stay in a different room. Well next time won't happen.
My advice is to book elsewhere. A hotel of third world standard in a European Capital.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buinesstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 322 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

Hotel was clean and accommodation adequate. However the staff were incredibly rude and unhelpful (apart from one male employee who apologised for the lack of customer service afforded by his colleagues).

Service in the restaurant was appalling. Food, china, cutlery continually running out and it took ages for the staff to replenish which they did very reluctantly and thought it very funny when guests were getting irate at the amount of time they had to wait.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCORSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

I just stayed here with students on a March break tour. The Tram/Metro transfers to the city centre are not hard to do. You can even see the Eiffel Tower from the hotel! The breakfast was delicious. Rooms are small but well equipped. Staff were helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventure2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

I traveled with a group of students and Adults. I had a room with my two teenage granddaughters. The hotel is too far from the city of Paris. We had to take two Metros just to get to the city. The walk from the Metro to the Hotel was about two city blocks, which wasn't bad. The airconditioning didn't work, and when you opened the windows bugs flew into the room. We had three beds and the third bed was broken and the maid had to find us another.bed. The staff was very nice. I had to ask for a hairdryer, which was suppose to be in the room. Someone from another hotel had to bring it to this hotel. The people at the desk were very friendly and nice. It's a good hotel for the price, and only had two people in the room. I asked for a larger room, and was told there are all the same size

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

This is a nice hotel, and even though it does take some time to get into the centre of Paris, it is still quite convenient. There is a tramway stop just a few hundred metres away and it takes ten minutes by tramway to La Defense from where you can catch the RER train that takes you right into the centre of Paris in about 20 minutes. There are also manys bus stop nearby with buses into Paris, so you can choose different options and see different parts of the city. And if you cross the river you will find yourself in the Bois de Bologne where you can jog or take a walk (but stay away after dark).

If you want to stay out late you can catch the night bus from Paris to right outside the hotel.

Rooms are very clean, the beds are excellent and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was quite good, even though I would have liked to have some vegetables too. If you are in Paris to take part in the night life, you should probably choose a more central location, but otherwise this is a good option.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kartul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2008

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel, overall i was impressed with the whole experience. i booked through a local travel company to go on a bus tour of the city, which this hotel was ideal for, as i didnt need to worry about getting into the city, but if you were travelling independantly and wanting to go into city daily, then i would think about staying somewhere closer even if it mean you pay more it would be worth it.

The rooms were clean and tidy, beds were extremely comfortable, the shower always hot and very powerfull, much better quality than the 2star that the hotel is rated. Breakfast was also good, all the usual continental stuff. There are also some restaurants close to the hotel, there is a small pizza shop just further up street (on same side as hotel) the pizzas are gorgeous and soo cheap, well for Paris anyway!!!

Overall i loved the whole experience and would definently return to Paris, as 4days wasnt enough to do everything, you need at least a week! Although i would book a hotel more in the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank joanneWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2007

This is an average hotel, full of business travellers. It's cheap and cheerful. a good choice for visitors to Dassault Systemes Headquarters, it's within walking distance of their buildings.

It's clean, fairly quiet and the breakfast is a fairly inclusive buffet, covering everything you'd expect in France, i.e. juice, coffee, cereal, pain au chocolat, croissants, brioche, ham cheese etc...

Definitely a better choice than the Hotel Villa Henri IV which I stayed in last time I visited Suresnes! Would still prefer to stay in the Novotel given the choice though.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KittenPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suresnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 8 in Suresnes
163 reviews
Hotel Douglas Paris
#5 of 9 in Puteaux
98 reviews
Passy
Camping Indigo Paris Bois de Boulogne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes

Address: 15 boulevard Henri Sellier, 92150 Suresnes, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Suresnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
Price Range: $59 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Paris Ouest - Pont De Suresnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Ouest Pont De Suresnes Hotel Suresnes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing