We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived here expecting 2 rooms as that's what the hotel advisor said.. We were given one.. My two children (17 and 15) slept on sofa beds fit for 8-9 year olds and as uncomfy as anything before. We explained how this was not our fault but the rude French staff refused to sort it out.. Okay one thing over and done with, 1 hour later we get a phonecall saying that there will be no electricity in the building from 2am to 5am. This hotel is a joke, I can't believe how bad the experience was even though my last Novotel experience was not that bad!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamirZubairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolas l, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Your stay in my hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues regarding the services that we provided.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations.
I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and together we are working on solving these issues so that our service will no longer disappoint in this area.
I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel. Should you choose to stay in my hotel again, please do not hesitate to send me an e-mail: h1143-gm@accor.com. I will personally ensure that you get a room that will meet your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Nicolas Lacrouts
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 426 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

a nice clean hotel with very friendly helpful staff, a very nice position, with easy access to longchamp, in fact i have booked again today for next year.
the rooms were spacious with all the facilities i would have expected

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank frankel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Not a too nice staff,no parking possibilities because marathon organized in the neighbourhood but no one ready to help with the luggage,oranges on breakfast bar but no way to have a fresh orange juice....not a smile...
But good location for people like us who want to go to the races in Longchamps....you CAN even walk to the races....

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Overall nice hotel. Bathrooms were very nice and modern. Rooms werevery clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was perfect, the service also. Staff was helpful in aspects we needed. We enjoyed the area, the hotel it was in and the bakeries, shops and such were great and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a frequent business traveller to Suresnes, i was very happy with my experience at Novotel, especially during my latest visit in early July when i stayed on the 6th floor (more spacious and comfortable room). Great breakfast, free wi-fi, attentive and professional service at the reception. The rooms are clean, with a good bathroom, comfy pillows and a TV with international channels. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBLCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Wrong room, no apologies.
New room: bed unmade, towels on the floor.
No apologies.
Final room: all very tired and really below Novotel standards
Reception: no basic manners, more interested in personal conversation on cell than dealing with time pressed customer.
First time ever Novotel staff have been well below normal standards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Camach0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolas l, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Novotel Suresnes.

I understand your disappointment I convey my sincere apologies. I sincerely regret the negative impression that you left your stay and wish to assure you of the importance we attach to welcome that is one of our hotels' strong points. I will recall to his housekeeping staff, reception and restaurant staff the necessary checks to put in place to ensure this kind of situation you encountered does not recur.

Your recent experience was certainly not a true reflection the high standards for which our hotels are known.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and kind...they were always willing to help us out in English.Extremely patient with kids.highly recommend this place to anyone looking for comfy budget options in Paris.Infact we left behind some stuff in the room and they had it all countered to Geneva.That shows their honesty...very impressive

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsPragati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suresnes
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 8 in Suresnes
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Passy
Camping de Paris
Camping de Paris
#983 of 1,805 in Paris
509 reviews
Novotel Paris La Defense
#8 of 41 in La Defense
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp

Address: 7 rue du Port aux Vins, 92150 Suresnes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Suresnes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Suresnes
Price Range: $99 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Seine River and the Bois de Boulogne, Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp is a 10-minute drive from the Champs-Elysees and Palais des Congres of Porte Maillot. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout this 24-hour reception accommodation. Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp offers rooms and suites with a minibar and tea/coffee facilities. Novotel bedrooms offer a contemporary decor, air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. At the restaurant Novotel Cafe or in your room, from 06:00 until midnight, we offer you a good quality of French catering in accordance with the season. Traditional The bar lounge also offers snacks all day long. The property includes 400 m² of adjustable meeting rooms. The 144 bus from La Defense drops you directly at the hotel within 10 minutes. Esplanade de la Defense Metro Station on line 1 will take you directly to the centre of Paris in 10 minutes and a private car park is possible on site, at an additional cost. Up to 2 children (16 years and under) stay free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Suresnes Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Suresnes Longchamp Hotel Suresnes
Suresnes Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing