We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If it wasn't for the golf course...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    180
    100
    47
    24
See reviews for
123
70
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel is in a quiet location with fenced car parking. When we visited during the school holidays the area was very quiet but situated near a University complex so may be different when students are back. Hotel room had excellent views over the golf course. Clean, crisp bedlinen and plenty of towels. Large sofa bed with separate fold out beds for the children. Comfortable king size double bed. We had the fixed price menu in the on-site restaurant which was excellent value, the freshly cooked omelettes are superb. Although the layout of the roads with a central bus lane was a little confusing it took only 10 minutes to get to Versailles by car. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only one disappointment when we arrived after a very long and hot journey the outdoor pool which looked so inviting was closed because of problems with the water.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I booked my hotel room at Novotel Saint Quentin last month and immediately realized that I had made a mistake. I booked 2 rooms (one for two nights, one for three nights). When I realized that the second room was booked for three night, I called them immediately. They told me to email the general manager which I did, with no response for several weeks. I attempted multiple times to call and was put on hold for up to 10 minutes at a time, which is not cheap when calling France from America. When I received a response via email they said they would still be charging me for the third night, but I could use that money towards incidentals. When I was to check out I asked the young lady at customer service to verify that we were not charged for incidentals and she was very rude and refused to print me any verification. Every time I tried to communicate with someone at this hotel I was treated like a nuisance. This should not be the philosophy of those with working in the hospitality industry. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and It gives a bad name to the Novotel brand. As a matter of fact I will spread the world on all the travel sites I can find until Novotel decides to treat my situation with some importance. What a disgrace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines hotels

Telford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Game to the hotel on business, single travellor for one evening. Was planning on working late and working out. Room was clean and adequate, plenty of parking space, hotel was also easy to find. Have a room that overlooked golf course (this looked very impressive). Did not play course but could easily see that the course was quite special.

Food in hotel was reasonable and well priced, had the house wine which was excellant. Service was very good, everyone from reception to everyone that served me (both resturants, bar man and even the cleaning staff) all attempted to answer your questions in a positve pleasent way. I'm embarrased to say me French skills are quite poor, the staff did not let this bother them and work hard to answer my questions in english, very impressive all round.

My only negatives about this hotel was the wifi was very inconsistant (Although it was free) and the gym was very poor, 1 running machine (which did not work) and 1 rowing machine (which did not work). The weights looked like they were 40 years old.

So for me the hotel is a 4 out of 5, plus points are staff, food and wine, if your a golfer then you will love this course, you can see why it's the 2018 ryder cup venue. If your a fitness person who travels on business, the lack of wife and the state of the gym is a negative.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 329, not so close to lift and lovely view over golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_NTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was very comfortable. The staff were quite helpful, and the lobby had an XBOX and kinect. It is located only about 15 minutes from the Versailles Palace, and only 1/2 hour from Paris City Centre. It also had a good restaurant, and a swimming pool. The main attraction for us was the TENNIS COURT!!! It was awesome. Overall, I loved this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Suggestion from me - Stay elsewhere if in this region!
This hotel is only about taking your money and they offer v poor quality.
The rooms are very average typical for €50 Hotel, wireless internet is free, which is good but there is no signal (Well not in room 108 anyway).
The bed was very hard and I got little sleep.
Breakfast is ok at 7AM but the room was in a complete mess at 8.30AM no cleaned tables and very little food left!
I ate 2 nights and both times was disapointed, 2nd night had Steak which was both cold and like boot leather so sent it back, it was then warmed up and returned (Not acceptable).

Stay elsewhere is my recommendation there are lots of small very nice Hotels close by with good food and excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSportmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Wish Versailles
2.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Yvelines Centre
Hotel Mercure Saint Quentin en Y...
#3 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Versailles Guyancourt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Hotel Saint Quentin en Yvel...
#1 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux
Campanile Voisins Le Bretonneux
#1 of 1 in Voisins-le-Bretonneux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Saint Quentin Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Saint Quentin Golf

Property: Novotel Saint Quentin Golf
Address: 1 Avenue du Golf | Magny Les Hameaux, 78114, Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Saint Quentin Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the prestigious courses of Le Golf National where the Open de France is played each year, the Novotel Saint Quentin Golf National offers 131 modern rooms, 12 meeting rooms and an auditorium for all your events both professional and private (maximum capacity 250 people). Our restaurant, clubhouse and two bars provide the perfect place to relax. Guests also enjoy our swimming pool, two tennis courts and a fitness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Saint Quentin Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Saint Quentin Golf Hotel St-Quentin-En-Yvelines
Novotel St-Quentin-En-Yvelines
Novotel Saint Quentin Hotel
St-Quentin-En-Yvelines Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing