We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
21
66
57
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
66
57
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip one night stay reception staff train park germain forest paris walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for more than 6 weeks while looking for an apartment in Paris.

This hotel has a huge and wonderful, interior garden, where you can relax, or eat dinner, or have drinks. Most days it is very calm, so you can sit outside, tan, whatever.

We stayed here with our two dogs and had a great time, as the forest of St Germain en Laye is literally 20 meters away. Our dogs played in the interior garden and went for longer walks in the forest.

Given that we stayed so long we had some issues with housekeeping (who were scared of entering to clean while our dogs where there) and as to scheduling (we always left around 11 - 12 am) while housekeeping would come two hours later, which obviously didn't work.

Aside from our long stay, we loved every aspect of this hotel. There is a great restaurant (with a 2 pound steak if you order it!!), great in-door park, great personell, and fantastic rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JackieRosedalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Such a beautiful environment but poorly sound-isolated meeting rooms, terribly stinking toilets of the meeting rooms, mediocre breakfast with the traditionnel poor omelet (please use real eggs and screw the stupid regulations!) and as the sour cherry on the pie in the morning a cold shower (not warm water at all!). Really, this is not acceptable any more.

Room tip: Look for another hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Basic hotel that fits a busy travellers schedule.
Saint Germain centre and train is just a few minutes walk away.
Good parking.
Hotel is clean and modern.
Breakfast was adequate.
Reasonably priced.

This hotel is not a beautiful romantic hotel to impress, nor a gourmets delight, but if you visit friends as we did, or want to discover Saint Germain then its perfectly adequate and clean to change, sleep and breakfast there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 94AlisonB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Françoise B, Manager at Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint Germain, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Located just west of Paris. You can take the train into the city.

We were there for an awards convention.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was very good.
The location was very nice, easy walking distance to restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews