We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent reception staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cazaudehore et La Forestiere
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Paris by bike. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant - we had chosen one of the half-board options, which seemed good value. The food was good and the staff attentive if a little formal. What pleased me most about this hotel was the friendliness of the reception staff. We had arrived hot and sweaty after a long cycle ride and they looked after us and our bikes and the next morning made sure we had enough cold water for the hot day ahead. It's little things like this that can turn an average overnight stay into something more memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 264 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and 3 days. In the general is a very good option if you like to stay out of Paris. we booked a junior suite, for French Standard was big, small living room, spaceous shower room, the best the shower amenities from L'occitane which is a fantastic brand of French comestic line, I loved it. The bed was quite confortable, nice fabric sheets and pillows. The decoration of our room was horrible, too corny for my taste, but at the same time combines with the Forest atmosphere...we had a small terrace with view in the forest super nice. Very very friendly staff, 10 points! The breakfast delicious, the croisants fantastic, typical european breakfast, bread, butter, honey and mermelade.
Im my opinion a bit expensive for the type of hotel, but I will for sure go back in my next visit to Saint Germain en Laye.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollitacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 4 nights in a classic room and enjoyed our stay in this romantic hotel. On arrival it has a lovely feel and is right next to the enormous forest which is enjoyed by families. We got a bit lost and the map provided by the hotel is of little help as it does not correspond to direction signs in the forest. Our room, though somewhat tired, had old world charm and was stylishly decorated. We had a little patio with table and chair which we would have enjoyed more had it not been next to the tennis court where they play till late at night. Paris and Versaille are both fairly close and this hotel is a haven in the mayhem of traffic. service was friendly.

Room Tip: Far from the tennis courts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaëtan D, Responsable commercial at Cazaudehore et La Forestiere, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment.
The Tourist Office of St Germain en Laye just edited new maps about the walk in the forest that should be easier to follow.
Kindly note that we will start some soft renovation in some of our room during the summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Staying at the Cazaudehore is always a special occasion. Situated in the Saint Germain-en-Laye forest - the hotel and staff have always provided us with an excellent service. The rooms are decorated in good taste - clean and comfortable. Although it may have lost some of its lustre of the past - the restaurant continues to provide dishes for the discerning taste. We always have enjoyed our stays at the Cazaudehore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomtbjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaëtan D, Responsable commercial at Cazaudehore et La Forestiere, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words !
See you soon ?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We made this our base for 2 nights for 36 family and friends to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. The staff were superb at every turn and the food was truly excellent! We would recommend it to anyone looking for a high standard of service and food.

Room Tip: The rooms are small and a suite merely has a small ante room but they are perfectly formed. The gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraho30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Hotel is cosy, surrounded by forests, which you can enjoy, even from the terrace in the rooms... With a car, Paris is very close. as going from one side of it to another. Took us around 20 min. The staff is friendly but not on the restaurant, which, with the exeption of the sommelier attention, is overstated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halhoul626590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaëtan D, Responsable commercial at Cazaudehore et La Forestiere, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your kind words.
Any extra information about your restaurant's experience would be helpful in understanding what happened there.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Cazaudehore is located on the edge of St Germain-en-Laye (think Richmond to Central London, but a little bit further out). On the plus side you get big rooms and somewhere to park the car for a price that would simply not be achievable in Central Paris. However, it is not walking distance to the RER-A metro station and the ride into Paris is 35 mins & €8 each. It is well positioned for the west of Paris, especially Versailles.

The hotel has a certain rural meets metropolitan charm about it and although the rooms are a little dated and gloomy, but they are of good quality and very spacious. A sitting chair would not go a miss though. The sound from other rooms can resonate through the building though, which can be a little annoying in the morning. I guess that this is the product of the old construction of Cazaudehore.

The staff are fantastic; don’t believe the rubbish written elsewhere. When we couldn’t get a taxi back from the metro station (the town is closed on Monday and a Monday in August is even worse) one of the reception staff (who was on her way home after a full day) came and picked us up in her own car. Another member of reception staff kindly checked availability at a hotel on our route home and booked the room for me, checked weather forecasts, found me a corkscrew, just couldn’t do enough.

There is a restaurant onsite which is closed on Monday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnightGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaëtan D, Responsable commercial at Cazaudehore et La Forestiere, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your message.
All your comments have been shared with the management and staff !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Germain-en-Laye
1.4 mi away
Pavillon Henri IV
Pavillon Henri IV
#1 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint Germain
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint ...
#4 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Germain en Laye Centre
Ibis Saint Germain en Laye Centr...
#3 of 6 in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
22.8 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,113 reviews
17.3 mi away
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
Abbaye des Vaux de Cernay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cernay-la-Ville
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cazaudehore et La Forestiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cazaudehore et La Forestiere

Address: 1 av du Pdt J Fitzgerald Kennedy, 78100 Saint-Germain-en-Laye, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint-Germain-en-Laye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Saint-Germain-en-Laye
Price Range: $147 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cazaudehore et La Forestiere 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cazaudehore is the name of a family and a place that embodies for three generations the art of living and receiving in Saint-Germain-en-Laye.Just twenty minutes from Paris, in the heart of the thick forest of oaks and in the setting of a beautiful garden, the hotel and its restaurant, member of the Relais & Chateaux chain for 40 years compose a getaway near and far. Near by its accessibility, by far by the feeling of escape it provides.Here act the magic of a a natural setting enhanced by excellent comfort and gastronomy, cadenced by the swing of jazz music on Friday nights. For a bucolic lunch or a dinner by the fireplace, during a few days, Cazaudehore La Forestière is the refuge of a family home, where you feel at home, better than at home. A beautiful hideaway, near the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cazaudehore et La Forestiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing