We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say !!! Must be a bad day at the office”

Brasserie du Theatre
Reserve with
Brasserie du Theatre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What can I say !!! Must be a bad day at the office”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I thought i would dine there tonight with my wife and a couple of friends but after waited for more than 1 hour for our starters ( and 1 of them was not even what we ordered) and then being told by the maitre d' (even the waiters were scared of him..) after another 30 minutes that if we were not happy about the service we could go somewhere else.... we did leave after 1 salad ! Quite literally a genuine case of 'you should be delighted that we can cook for you... '. I would have said typically 'gallic' if i was not french myself ....
Terrible indeed !

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    211
    72
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food, reasonable service, quite pricey.”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Dined here with family in July 2012 after having been on a few previous occasions. Previously we found each occasion to be quite good, hence the reason to bring family here this time.
Each of the members of our table were very satisfied with their dishes. The house made fois gras was particularly good.
Reasonably pricey for what it is, but having said that, the food and service were really quite good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mouletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If possible book a table at the front overlooking the Chateau! Evenings are quite busy so you should book. Had a meal there last week- very good food, good service, convivial atmosphere! Would recommend it highly. The "menu" at 39 euros was very good value and very tasty. Would go back often.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
223 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent service, ambiance and food with a view of the castle”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This restaurant was so good for dinner that we returned for lunch the next day. We had a table with a view of the castle and delightful service. We ordered the mixed seafood appetizer for 3 people after seeing it at another table (see the picture). Afterwards we only had room for dessert. A fantastic dining experience. The next day I got the steak with bernaise sauce which was seared and served with potatoes au gratin (delicious). I would definately return

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusiBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was good at first but not any more!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Have been to this restaurant sevreal times and have taken family and friends to eat they have visited. The service was excellent as was the food. But in my last visit in March it was NOT good. The waiter we had was 'Francois'! It appeared he preferred to attend to the French customers before the British. We waited almost an hour between courses and when it arrived no apology and it was cold. My son just wanted a plate of chips that took 35 mins to come and again cold. Asked for ketchup he gave to us when we were leaving. We spent alot of money that night for such a horrible service. Will not be back and would not recommend anyone to go there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poshlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie du Theatre also viewed

St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 

Been to Brasserie du Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing