We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am an 'habituée' of this lovely restaurant, and yes go!”
Review of La Feuillantine - CLOSED

La Feuillantine
Price range: $0 - $60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I am an 'habituée' of this lovely restaurant, and yes go!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Francis Poirier, the head chef and owner has been for the last 20 years true to his mentor and makes the most wonderful French cuisine. Another wonderful address in this very pretty French town

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maritza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    102
    27
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good kitchen but with some consequences”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I visited this place couple times which is already information that I think that ratio between advantages and advantages is in favour of advantages :) Dishes are innovative and very good. Service is really very good. Wines are tremendous, really really very good, I have difficulty to find good wine in Paris from months and in this place I am never disappointed. But you have to be prepared that you will leave a lot of money in this restaurant. More than 100€ without drinks. Also service is quite slow. This is not restaurant where you are going every week. Is elegant and very nice, but more for special ocassions. You have to be prepared to pay and to spend in restaurant more than 2 hours. So go with somebody with who you like to speak :)
To conclude: I like dishes, service and I like to spend a lot of time between dishes to discuss and enjoy evening. That's why I like this restaurant and I will come back there. But if you need something classical; not really expensive and you do not have whole evening to spend there, choose different place.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank XonnieFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

One of the best French restaurants in France, people friendly, food wonderful and artistically presented. We'll go the Saint Germain en Laye just to eat there again. Lovely this summer day with great service, and lovely furnishing on the outside.

Helpful?
Thank caribttourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent and refined”
Reviewed April 13, 2010

...the foie gras is a taste of paradise. My wife and I used to eat there at least once a year (we lived in St G-e-L every summer vacation). We will certainly renew the habit when and if the exchange rate makes it possible again. Right now at only 65-70 centimes to the dollar, a retired teacher from a small American university has to watch his pennies, er, sorry centimes. But if your salary is in euros, don't pass this one by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shimke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Cuisine moderne, plats copieux. Salle petite, manque d'intimité pour un restaurant qui se veut...”
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Cuisine moderne, plats copieux. Salle petite, manque d'intimité pour un restaurant qui se veut "romantique".

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFEUILLANTINE, PROPRIETAIRE at La Feuillantine, responded to this review, November 16, 2009
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions chaleureusement de l'interet que vous portez à LA FEUILLANTINE.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir dans notre nouveau cadre très prochainement.
Bien cordialement
Sonia & Francis POIRIER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Feuillantine also viewed

St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
St-Germain-en-Laye, Yvelines
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing