We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms too small, but adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms too small, but adequate”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good rate for the type and quality of service. Tried to put too much in the room.
I will recommend this hotel but not for the standard Rate of 130 euros per night.
The location doesn't help the hotel. I found staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank faouzitaoutaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc H, Manager at Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Customer,

Many thanks for your opinions about Hotel ibis styles.
In spite of little room , we have great confort appreciate.
The average rooms on next Paris often littlest.
I hope you to see again.
Kind Regards.
Marc Hatri
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    94
    75
    33
    23
See reviews for
40
57
29
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uccle, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed only one night and I am not going to return. Not worthy the 130 paid for one night. The only advantage was that it was really close to the institution where I had a meeting. The neighborhood of the hotel is not at all friendly. The hotel has been renovated, but has very thin walls and you feel like someone is trying to get in your room each time when one of your floor neighbors is opening or closing his/her door. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Staff ok and breakfast correct for an ibis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Uccle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc H, Manager at Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Mr,

So sorry for your sleeping booking room and for not enough quiet around the landscaped area , but the futur city will be change with new builts of great quality.
Some times hotel have many group on week, so perhaps much people unavable to stay quiet.
Many thanks for you true reply on the webside.
Best regards
Marc Hatri
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Denis hotels

Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

They promise more than they can hold. It smells everywhere in the hotel like a toilet. They write that there is WiFi - but they told us on the first day that there is "a little problem" with the network - on day 3, there is no WiFi yet. The english of the people on the reception is mostly bad or they don't speek english. The room itself is OK, but poor for this price. The receptionists can't give you good advices. You've to walk 5 minutes to the metro. I wouldn't book this any more.

Room Tip: Book another hotel - really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starstone-dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel after changing our choice to save £50, a big mistake!! After walking through the rain to find the hotel which is in a ‘dodgy’ looking area I was relieved to find it but was soon disappointed when I saw the room. The hotel is very dated this is visible in the lift and the hallways which are very dark and dingy. The room was ok, but like the rest of the hotel was given a lick of paint in the hopes of making it look more appealing but for me this attempt has failed. The hotel is not the worst I have stayed in but for an extra £30 I know I could have got something miles better.
The breakfast was very basic consisting of a lot of bread, and other hotel guests thought that it was appropriate to squeeze every bread roll until they found one they liked (not a fault of the hotel but was not appealing to see). As for the hotel area, when I described it as dodgy it is, however I have never been bothered by anyone no matter where I have travelled, I think that if you are a timid traveller this area might be a problem, but for those that are not fazed by groups of guys hanging out on the streets all day it is fine.
It is about a 5 minute walk from the stade de France and does not take long to get into central Paris, so I would recommend if you are travelling on a budget and only really need somewhere to sleep and wash. However it is not the prettiness hotel and the hallways are overly perfumed which I believe is to cover up a horrid smell that is becomes evident if you take the stairs.

Some staff that work on reception at night are very nice and helpful, the gentleman let me use his personal computer as the one in reception stopped working (there is also free wifi available in the rooms).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elle-ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Late in the evening I came to the hotel where I had a reservation via your web applications. At the reception I was greeted by the gentleman who was very unfriendly. He told me that this provision does not apply and there is no available rooms at the hotel. After more than one hour quarreling offered me accommodation in the hotel, which was 25 km away. Since it was late and I landed on it. He called a taxi, which took me to the hotel, which belongs to the same group. Taxi dropped me off outside the hotel where the receptionist again and pretended to say that no rooms, but booking is OK and you should get a room there. Go when I wanted to call the police, he allowed me to leave the room but for one night only. This happened at three in the morning. So and so I was already tired of the way to Paris, then I was unkind hoteliers have been tortured for several hours and we picked up a lot of money. In addition to loss of valuable time, bad mood and other inconveniences, I have to unnecessarily pay more taxi and the room rate was significantly higher, as I booked through your applications. I expect compensation proposal on your part.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Was ideal for walking to the Stande de France which was what we wanted to go to.
Found it to be very clean and the beds really comfy.
The only criticism we found was there was no literature in the room at all about the hotel ect..and the reception staff did not speak any English. We was lucky another customer could translate what time breakfast was (from 7.00am ).
The area was a bit worrying at first, but we did feel safe when walking back from a late concert.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindyloo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Denis hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#4 of 17 in Saint-Denis
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
0.8 mi away
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
#5 of 17 in Saint-Denis
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
#3 of 17 in Saint-Denis
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine
Address: 212 avenue du President Wilson, 93210 Saint-Denis, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing