We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roy, Redditch- uk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roy, Redditch- uk”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good point, only 5 minutes from metro station.Our stay was in the summer for six nights. No ac in the rooms.Had to open the window in the hot night .Could not sleep at night because of 24 hour traffic noise on the main road.No fan in the room, although a fan was provided on next day after many requests and room was changed to the quieter side.No cleaning and change of sheets for six nights.Had to take dirty towels to reception to exchange for clean ones.Some staff was English speaking and friendly.Paris was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    89
    68
    32
    18
See reviews for
64
65
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter for 2 nights at the end of July. We were greeted by a really friendly lady on reception, who was really happy to offer us a quiet room, offering us either a double or twin beds, whichever we would prefer.

The room was on the first floor, at the back of the hotel, overlooking the roof of the ground floor. We were pleased with the small kitchen area, and were only disappointed for a short while at not having a kettle when we realised that we could make a pot of tea in the coffee maker!! All the cookling equipment was immaculately clean, and we enjoyed drinking coffee the true french way out of big bowls!! We found little supermarkets in the vicinity and had one of the most amazing pizzas that either of us had ever had from a takeaway not far away.

The bathroom was also really clean, and we found the shower gel/shampoo attached to the wall behind the shower curtain. (I guess to stop people nicking it!!)

The wifi was good but you had to access this from the reception, if you wanted it for free. You could have it in your room for a charge.

We were very happy with this place, it helped save us money with the self catering side, and we would definately stay here again, and would recommend it to our family and friends if they were looking for a budget hotell. ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzyDerby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

When we booked this hotel we thought we were in a really good location with a really nice hotel for our budget. However, we felt let down by the hotel and it is a fair way from places to see and eat. But it is very close to the metro station which is excellent as that's all we used to get around the city. It is also not far from a supermarket which is good as we needed to buy water and essentials for the kitchen.
The reception area is lovely with air conditioning, a vending machine and sofas to sit and use the wifi. The staff are friendly and speak good English, however, when we asked for recommendations for a restaurant or directions we were none the wiser. Our room was clean but the curtains were filthy and needed washing and the carpet was damp and mouldy all around the kitchen area. The hotel did not provide toiletry essentials and we had 2 towels to last us our whole stay and no change of bedding. Our room was located over a busy main road which was extremely noisy and made it incredibly hard to sleep at night as we had to leave the window open for cool air as there was no air conditioning. When we complained to the receptionist about the damp mouldy floor in our room she did nothing about the situation. Later we complained again to a different receptionist who was very helpful and showed great interest in the situation. He apologised and gave us a new room which he helped carry our belongings to.
Overall we enjoyed our stay but we won't be recommending this hotel or staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not facing the main road as you will not get any sleep otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Denis hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel twice both because of its value for money and easy access to city center. To be honest, the hotel is good up to average (staff is friendly and willing to answer all your questions), but there are still some disadvantages.
- You have to request hair dryer at reception with 20 euros deposit (No hair dryer equipped in the room)
- No cleaning of the room (we stayed 3-5 nights)
- We asked the hotel to book a taxi for us to the airport; however, the taxi driver charged for reservation fee and extra luggage fee. If you need the service, be careful for the additional charge. I think the hotel should explain to the customers in advance; otherwise, it made us feel cheated by taxi driver and the hotel (one way to airport would be 40 euros FYI).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

- Travelers photos on Trip advisor for this hotel are false as they are taken by hotel staff !
- This is a modest hotel.
- Do not think to cook as it is poorly equipped.
- Window curtains are poor which could disturb your sleep after sun rise.
- No internet in the room (even by cable). WiFi is available only in the lobby.
- Staff at reception are helpful.
- Not far from metro station.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have booked at very short notice this apartment hotel and we had a very good holiday in Paris, although not due to the hotel, but rather of the beautiful town that Paris is.

We have stayed for 4 nights, as we did not want to run through the town for a 3 nights, of which we have thought that the reviews were satisfactory, at least.

After the first night we have thought that possibly the cleaning of the room was not done because we arrived on a Friday and maybe the cleaner had a "day off". After the second night our room was not touched, with the rubbish bag still very much were we left it, of which we have thought that as the french are so catholic and it was a Sunday may have been the reason. After the third night we have asked at the reception what is happening or if they clean the rooms once a month.

To our surprise we have been told that if we have stayed up to 3 nights than the cleaning would have been included and carried out every day, if we would have stayed over 7 nights than we would have had the cleaning carried out once week, BUT as we were staying 4 nights, the cleaning was not included, although there was no discount allocated for us.

I have asked what happened with the rubbish and I have been told that we needed to carry our rubbish bags to the bins, of which was not clearly marked where to take them to. I have also asked what happens with the towels or the toilet paper and we have been told that we needed to come and ask at the reception.

I have asked where exactly we could find that information in the room but we only have been told that should be a paper in the room, that was not there at all. We have also not been told about this sort of "interesting" arrangement when we booked the city break, detailed in the accommodation voucher given at the time of booking or at the time of checking in at the hotel..

We have been to different apartment hotels in Prague or Edinburgh, but they ranged from good to very good.

We have booked this apartment hotel, based on the reviews, but I would recommend you think twice before you book. We would not have minded to do all the cleaning ourselves if we would have been told at the time of the booking or check in, but to be left to find out, when we have paid £10 per person more to stay in this one compared, price wise, from the next hotel on the list it was a bit ... too much.

Hope that others will find it more interesting, but wasn't for us.

Room Tip: Do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamSCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Denis hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
1.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
1.0 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#4 of 17 in Saint-Denis
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis
0.7 mi away
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
#5 of 17 in Saint-Denis
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel

Property: Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel
Address: 10 rue du Docteur Finot, 93200 Saint-Denis, France (Formerly Citea Saint Denis Pleyel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Denis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel Hotel Saint-Denis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing