We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the horse meet scandal. One says on the tin, something else once you are there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have booked at very short notice this apartment hotel and we had a very good holiday in Paris, although not due to the hotel, but rather of the beautiful town that Paris is.

We have stayed for 4 nights, as we did not want to run through the town for a 3 nights, of which we have thought that the reviews were satisfactory, at least.

After the first night we have thought that possibly the cleaning of the room was not done because we arrived on a Friday and maybe the cleaner had a "day off". After the second night our room was not touched, with the rubbish bag still very much were we left it, of which we have thought that as the french are so catholic and it was a Sunday may have been the reason. After the third night we have asked at the reception what is happening or if they clean the rooms once a month.

To our surprise we have been told that if we have stayed up to 3 nights than the cleaning would have been included and carried out every day, if we would have stayed over 7 nights than we would have had the cleaning carried out once week, BUT as we were staying 4 nights, the cleaning was not included, although there was no discount allocated for us.

I have asked what happened with the rubbish and I have been told that we needed to carry our rubbish bags to the bins, of which was not clearly marked where to take them to. I have also asked what happens with the towels or the toilet paper and we have been told that we needed to come and ask at the reception.

I have asked where exactly we could find that information in the room but we only have been told that should be a paper in the room, that was not there at all. We have also not been told about this sort of "interesting" arrangement when we booked the city break, detailed in the accommodation voucher given at the time of booking or at the time of checking in at the hotel..

We have been to different apartment hotels in Prague or Edinburgh, but they ranged from good to very good.

We have booked this apartment hotel, based on the reviews, but I would recommend you think twice before you book. We would not have minded to do all the cleaning ourselves if we would have been told at the time of the booking or check in, but to be left to find out, when we have paid £10 per person more to stay in this one compared, price wise, from the next hotel on the list it was a bit ... too much.

Hope that others will find it more interesting, but wasn't for us.

Room Tip: Do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamSCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 238 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel from 1st to 3rd of march. It was a pleasant stay and we enjoyed the hospitality. I have booked an apartment for 4 adults. The room was clean and in good condition. They have provided : attach bathroom , sink , microwave , refrigerator, tv, room heater , cooking utensils , dinning table and almirah, electric oven.

You will get almost everything you required in an apartment. The rooms were in good condition, and bed was comfortable enough. They have cleaned the room on a daily basis. And have provided extra towels and blankets for us.

People in reception were helpful enough. When we came to know the checkin time was from 3:00 pm they have helped us to keep our luggages in the locker room and was kind enough to provide us the staff wash rooms to use. Even the day we had to checkout, we have kept our luggages in their locker room after checkout. We went for a whole day city trip and came back at night to collect the bag.

The hotel is on a 100 meter walk from the Saint Denis Pleyel metro station. But the only disadvantage I felt was there was no good restaurent or shop nearby. Though there was a nice pizza shop and one stationary shop. And the area is not so nice during late night. Though we never felt any threats but still did not like the atmosphere at late night.

Other than that everything else was fine. And will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumardip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here for about a week over New Year's with my sister. The staff were friendly and gave us directions when we asked. The room itself was very spacious and had an excellent kitchenette. However, although most of the room was clean, the walls were very dirty, with the marks of the bathroom walls a bit suspicious looking. Overall, the hotel was well worth what you paid.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid a room near the elevator, it was very loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I choose this hotel/residence because of convenient price and for location. I needed to go to northern Paris and the metro station was fairly close.
The appartement was quiet but I found a strong smell of fried fish or something else.
The bes was comfortable and clean as well as the pillow. The bathroom was small but clean. I noticed on the door and in the shower stains of blood or nail polish. Towels were clean and there were a bunch of complimentary products. Wi-Fi was available for free at reception. Breakfast was too expensive and quality was poor for the price. Staff was friendly and gave me all the information I requested.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maphia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a good, budget alternative accomodation. Room was clean, has a fridge (from prior experience, this is not common in most hotels in the Paris area), bed pretty comfy although somewhat small, parking was free, metro was just around the corner.
If you are not too fuzzed about having basic amenities, this is a good place to stay.
Had the smoothest check-in ever experienced in a hotel, 2 thumbs up for that :)
Eventhough our room was facing the street, we did not hear any traffic noises.
Would stay here again when visiting Paris, as the money saved on accomodation can be spent on shopping ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nics77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Myself and my friend came for 2 nights for the weekend as we were going to see a concert at the Stade de France (which is a 15 min walk). We arrived by Eurostar in to Paris around 10pm Friday evening and were going to catch a taxi but saw the queues so decided to get the metro to the hotel. It is on Line 13 and you have to change 3 times from Gare du Nord, once we worked out the route it was fine and probably took around 45 minutes at only 3 euros 40 for the 2 of us- bargain! The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Carrefour Pleyel Metro station.
We stayed in room 507 which was fine. The receptionist spoke English and was very friendly and checked us in quickly. Our room was totally adequate and clean and we backed on to a residential courtyard so was nice and quiet at night.
Bathroom was fine, modern with a shower and handbasin and toilet but they only seemed to leave us one towel so both days we had to ask for extra towel!
Beds were comfy as was the room. There was a kitchenette area with a microwave and hob and large fridge which we didn't use, personally I think a kettle and toaster would make more sense but I guess its all there if you need it.
If you want to dine out please note there are NO restauarants in the area apart from a Japanese and a kebab shop. The receptionists advised that we took the metro in to Place de Clichy for dinner which was about 6 stops (15 mins) on the metro and there is plenty of choice there, so would recommend that.
To be honest if I came again to Paris I would not hesitate to stay here again as it was cheap, clean, friendly staff and perfect for a base. I would rather spend the money on nice food and doing things than on an expensive hotel in a city personally.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in apartment for 4 with sufficiently equipped kitchen.Nice and clean Rooms for the cost we paid. Free parking nice if you are lucky.Away from crowded central Paris.
Metro station is just 2/3 mins walk. And It take about 20min to reach central Paris by Metro. Felt safe area to come very late night.

Room Tip: Higher Floors Rooms can give good View (Avoid floor 1).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smulekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Denis hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
1 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#3 of 17 in Saint-Denis
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis
0.7 mi away
Campanile Paris Nord - Saint Denis - Quai De St Ouen Pleyel
1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel

Address: 10 rue du Docteur Finot, 93200 Saint-Denis, France (Formerly Citea Saint Denis Pleyel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Saint-Denis
Price Range: $58 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Saint Denis Pleyel Hotel Saint-Denis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing